Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice amenities

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Bed situation
Truly love the location and the scenery. Convenient to Atlanta and great resort within Stone Mountain. Rooms are very nice but the double beds are tight for four people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This is a very good place to stay and relax. l would definitely go back , i recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Hotel located in Stone Mountain Evergreen

Posted May 28, 2015
I book my hotel room on Expieda. I book a deluxe king room that sleeps 5. When I get to the hotel,the front desk person tells me they are sold out of those rooms. But I had already booked the room in advance. They say I can have a double room. I have no choice I have to have a place to stay. I have to wait for the room to get ready 2 1/2 hours. Get the key go to the room its one king bed. Will not work for 4 people. Go back to front desk. Guy tells me we did not tell them that I need more than one bed. I have 4 people standing in front of him. REALLY He thinks we are all getting in a King bed and sleep????? Anyway we get put into a double bed room. Did not like it at all.. I will be staying at the Hampton Inn located right outside Stone Mountain from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by Silvia, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear about your experience and sincerely apologize we fell short from meeting your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tina from New York

Review of Atlanta Evergreen Marriott

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
The resort was pretty and well-maintained. We loved having access to Stone Mountain Park, via shuttle. The staff was friendly and helpful. A couple of negatives-- House cleaning was inconsistent from day to day. The room was small for a family of five, BUT the view of the lake from our room was spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

4 day weekend

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We came to Stone Moutain to be close to Atlanta. Perfect! Didn't get much time to do activities on the grounds but there's plenty to do. This hotel was very comfortable. As far as coffe Starbucks in the lobby. I didn't eat at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by taunya from Atlanta

The bed was made - but was the room cleaned?

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
WHile the room was beautifully decorated, there were some housekeeping issues that I mentioned when I checked out. There was no regular coffee (decaf only) available in the room coffee service. It appeared that it had not been checked or refreshed when the room was cleaned. Additionally, the shower gel bottles were half empty so it made me wary of how thorough the service performed was. I mentioned this at the main desk at checkout but the attendant was noncommittal on how to address. I enjoyed my stay as it was convenient to the area that I needed to be located in for the weekend but at this price point, I expected better and could second guess an additional visit...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prattville, AL

Well taken care of!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The staff was on point and everyone we saw was quick to greet us. Easy check in and very clean. We will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, TN

Overpriced

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Being on the lake
Cons: Lower the cost of the room
Location: Stone mountain
Buffett limited and cold and $$. The room was lovely and clean and did look over the lake. But Biltmore Inn in Asheville NC was the same price and the Buffett there was stunning and the room was glorious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Family trip from Boston with kids and grandparents. Everyone was happy. Kids loved the heated outdoor pool and the hot tub. The staff was excellent. Elaine in the pub downstairs was fantastic. We will definitely stay there again.