Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible check in process

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: the bed was comfortable
Cons: the front desk staff
Location: my conference was in the hotel so I did not leave the hotel
person at front desk had an offensive attitude, telling me that she had had a very busy day and had not been able to address my needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive downtown

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Impressive interior and location
Cons: frequency of elevators
Location: Close to Mortons
Very large and impressive atrium, lively bar scene. Be careful with the concierge they sent me to the wrong address! Elevators were a long wait because 2 were out of service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Too ecpensive

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It was too expensive, the room had a horrible smell, and we waited for at least fifteen minutes for the elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Too ecpensive

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It was too expensive, the room had a horrible smell, and we waited for at least fifteen minutes for the elevator.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for your comment. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We did have a volleyball group in the hotel with 4 peopel to a room. That is what may have caused the elevator to be slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for visiting downtown

Posted Apr 7, 2014
This hotel was central to everything we had planned for Atlanta. We were able to walk to almost everything we had planned! The rooms were very clean and beds were super comfy. It was very convenient to have a Starbucks in the lobby as well. The prices for the on-site dining were steep, but it's so close to everything else this wasn't a big deal! Only negative was the elevators! They took FOREVER!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Hotel, staff , food was excellent. Room was spotless. No complaints except there were no wash clothes. We will continue to stay here when we are in Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Londa from Alabama

Exquisite inside and out

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The customers service was excellent. The room was great. I fell in love with the pillows (a must have)! The restaurant that I was served in had delici
Cons: I wish there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room.
Location: There were numerous attractions, restaurants, shopping, and events for entertainment within walking distance from the hotel.
I stayed at this hotel during a conference that was held nearby the hotel. I was able to obtain shuttle service to reach the nearby conference center. The hotel is convenient to several nice restaurants and interesting attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Feel comfortable whether single or a group. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great access to all parts of atlanta

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Perfectly located in the center of Atlanta and nice modern room considering how vintage the hotel truly is. GRADE A+++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay again

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Hotel is large and located conveniently near hot spots