Ratings based on 1,411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, Fl

Very good location

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: location
Perfect location to visit downtown Atlanta. Very nice hotel, the staff was very helpful and the room really comfortable. No complain at all !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovations

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: All the hotel staff members were very pleasant
First I will start with the pros. All the staff members were very nice, greeted me with a smile and were always willing to help. I had an issue with the first room I was in, and even though I had to be moved to a different room, the maintenance men did work diligently on the problem until they realized the problem was beyond their control. Another pro, the pool was very nice. Now the cons, the hotel is under renovations! I think the hotel should at the very least let people know when they call to book a room that they are under renovations. When I'm on vacation (as I was during this stay) I want to be able to sleep in, enjoy peace and quiet, and relax! Promptly at 8 am I was awaken by drilling, hammering, banging and loud talking all from the construction workers who were working a floor or two under me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downingtown, PA

Good hotel stay for work

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness
Cons: Free wi-fi, bigger pillows, room updates
Location: Suggested restaurant - Sear Non-suggested restaurant - Ray's in the City
GOOD: Comfortable bed, great shower pressure, very clean. Staff was incredibly polite and helpful - needed shaving cream, and they were happy to help and offered me a razor, too. Also, bell services were happy to keep my bags safe after check-out, while I still had meetings. Location was very good-adjacent to Hyatt and SunTrust building, so I didn't even need to walk outside. Hotel restaurant, Sear, was one of the best I've ever been to. The lobby was very cool, and the hotel layout was extremely unique. BAD: The room seemed a little old and worn, the pillows were tiny (though they gave you five of them), no free wi-fi ($14.99/night).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near popular attractions

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Everything was great. We were just very disappointed that we prepaid for a city view room and we did not get one. We were merely refunded $20. It was the main thing we were looking forward to in the hotel. Also, self parking is NOT available so you have no choice but to pay the $35 valet parking fee per day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Close to family oriented attractions

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: We liked the proximity to attractions and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The parking situation could definitely be improved. Also a small refrigerator in the room and improvements in the wi-fi would be appreciated.
Spent the weekend in Atlanta with my daughter-in-law & two granddaughters, ages 8 and 10. Hotel staff was customer service oriented and friendly. Our room was clean & generally adequate, but we were disappointed that it didn't include a frig. The room didn't include free wi-fi and even when we tried to access the free wi-fi in the lobby, we were unable to do so.The girls were excited about the hotel structure itself and really enjoyed the glass elevators and going up to the top floor to see the view of the city. They also made good use of the pool. Because we were traveling with the children, and didn't want to pay hotel restaurant prices for meals, it helped to have the coffee shop and the small "grab and go" mart in the hotel. We went to the Peachtree Blvd. Mall food court for lunch on Friday, (there's a walkway connecting the hotel to the mall) but found that the food court options were closed by dinner time on Saturday. The hotel is within a 10-15 minute walk to the World of Coca Cola and the Georgia Aquarium-definitely a plus.Hotel parking is valet parking ($35 per night per car). We had 2 cars & were aware of the fee in advance, so no surprises there; however, we were told that when we were ready to leave the hotel, we should call to have our cars brought around to the parking garage. One of cars was brought, but they never brought mine until I could speak with someone, 40 minutes later. Best aspects of the hotel-staff and location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Disappointing hotel but nice location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Lobby. Veiws
Room was clean but beds were very uncomfortable only one trash can in room hallway weren't vacuum the same chips and other trash on hallway floors never vacuum in our two day stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great hotel if you don't mind the wait

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Staying at this hotel was a great experience. The room was clean. The staff was friendly, and everything just worked great. The only two cons are that check in takes a while if there is any even going on in town. It took my wife and I over an hour to get checked in. Also, there is no parking at the hotel unless you want to pay $35 dollars a night for valet. Other than these things, it was an amazing experience. I would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The only complaint I have is that the pillows are too small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Waited 30 minutes for parking, 25 minutes to check in, the bathroom ceiling had water damage, and the air vent rattled all night. The bed was clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel was nice and interior is beautiful. The staff is wonderful. The only issue I had is the housekeeping staff didn't empty the trash before we checked in. I found a Haagen Dazs ice cream left and the vending machine doesn't accept credit cards. The chicken Caesar salad delicious! Overall stay was GREAT!!!