Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
WONDERFUL.. Will be returning! Rooms are excellent.. The city view was AMAZING!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View was great on the 41st floor.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The location for us was key. The city center of Atlanta. The size of the hotel was appealing. We stayed on a high floor which pleased my 10 yr old.
Cons: The rooms could use some updating.
Location: Downtown Atlanta was the perfect spot for us. We drove everywhere. Aquarium, Zoo, Museums.
Hotel lobby was amazing. 47 story hotel. Rooms a little outdated. Great view from the 41st floor. Sports bar was nice. Food was decent. Many beers on tap. Starbucks in the lobby was super. Gift shop/Sundries store was useful and sold many types of products, including food, toiletries, gifts, beer and wine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased everyone enjoyed the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I had an amazing stay at the marquis, great city view, friendly staff, and the breakfast chef made an amazing omelette. Valet was very quick and courteous, they opened the door for me every time. The only downside was housekeeping only changes bed linen every three days. So i didnt have my linen changed during my 3 day two night stay:-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YUL

Right in the heart of ATL

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The hotel location is very convenient. I just loved my short stay. Hotel team made me feel special (really)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from osage, mn

Room not ready upon arrival

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I was scheduled to check in on a Wednesday, however due to flight issues I did not arrive until 12:30 AM on Thursday morning. Upon arriving to check in - my room was not ready, even though I was guaranteed late check in and my wife called to confirm I would be arriving late. I waited until 3:30 AM to finally get into my room and all they offered was a $50 voucher to their restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Everything was great. You all shouldn't change a thing. The staffers where really helpful,with anything that we needed on the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Looks nice but look closer

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: the looks and features which it had
Cons: cleanliness of rooms and better customer service
Location: there are alot of restaurants neary by just a block up alot of other hotels in the area and most places to go are only a 10 min drive away
The hotel itself is nice to look at from the amenities to the architecture of the building. Upon getting to my room the first thing I looked at was the bathroom. The floor of the shower was very brown which was alarming not to mention the fact that their was hair from the previous person in the room along the walls of the shower and even in the towels hung in the shower. I had to call the front desk about 4 times to have someone to come and clean the room as each time I called they said they would send someone over and it was at least a two hour time period between the times I called and they sent someone finally to the room around 9 pm after calling since 12 pm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey Nl Mex

3 in one bed

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location
Although we made a reservation 3 pesonas we were assigned a room with a king bed bed for three, no option to change. The comforters were dirty. The rooms do not have safes. Only the excellent attitude of the staff of restaurants and bars relief things The reception person was not friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad the staff were outstanding foryou and hope you come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville CA

Greatl hotel close to many downtown destinations.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Wonderful location, loveliest hotel amongst other fantastic hotels. The staff was attentive to my Expedia parking rates that were different from hotel rates making sure I received what was promised. The room had a great view and the most comfortable bed I have slept in while visiting many cities in the U.S. The bars were exciting with bartenders exibiting that "Southern" hospitality. The only downfall was the wait for my valet parked vehicle on several occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I enjoyed my stay in Atlanta. My only complaint is the $35 a day for parking at the hotel. First, I wasn't told of this. Second, you pay enough for the room stay with an additional charge for your transportation.