Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Disappointing

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: Customer service
Asked for a lower floor due to one member's fear of heights. It took the manager over 10 minutes to meet with me and then refused to even attempt a change. It was already after 11PM, and the front desk was just as rude as the manager. Very disappointing!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do our best to meet all our guests needs and requests. i am very sorry we failed to meet yours. We will continue to try hard to meet every request and take care of every guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The staff were great, especially the folks at the breakfast buffet in Sear. It's great to have happy, cheerful people serving up your breakfast. Valet parking guys were great as well. Hotel is in a great location to lots of entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tupelo ms

Super hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
How do they do so good, the family was so thrilled not to mention all memories
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Atlanta Marriott

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The inside is impressive and the restaurants and lobby levels looked very nice.
Cons: The air conditioning on the 28th floor was not quite strong enough. Also the wait to check in at the front desk was excessively long.
Location: The world of Coca Cola, The Georgia Aquarium, The Civil Rights Museum, The Children's Museum, Centennial Olympic Park, CNN headquarters
We had a short trip, but found the hotel was convenient walking distance to many attractions we were interested in. It was nice not to drive and pay for parking at multiple destinations, as parking for free/cheap downtown is very challenging. The concierge recommended good attractions nearby as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart, Fl.

Always stay here for the Americasmart!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The aesthetics are wonderful and the hotel is well kept.
Cons: THE BED in 721! It sags terribly and was so uncomfortable that I had to sleep horizontally on the bed. Time to replace!
Location: I'm always there for business and I don't wander very far. However, there are many great nightclubs and restaurants near by.
I have stayed at this hotel 6 times. It's always beautiful, clean and the staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Augusta SC

Wonderful people front desk, everywhere.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Less walking, huge place.
Location: mo mo con, bars CVS
No problems. Beautiful hotel. Had a great time, surprised at all the inclusive amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to get my room cleaned during my stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We stayed there for 5 nights, but I had to make calls a few times three days in a row to get the room cleaned. We couldn't get it cleaned till 8pm even talked to the manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is unacceptable not to get your room cleaned and I will follow up to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again for your review and calling this to our attention. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Super cool looking hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I was not expecting the unique architecture of this hotel. We only stayed one night and left early in the morning to see the aquarium. The room was nice and clean with comfortable beds, but the bathroom was quite small. We had a great city view. Overall, it was a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Very attentive staf.
Cons: nothing really.
Location: Mortons steakhouse was nearby.
It was great, the staff was very attentive! I would recommend the hotel to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Atlanta

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Other than being charged over $500 instead of $300 for the stay, $70 for breakfast that was supposed to be free & there was no complimentary bottle of with. It was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. i am very sorry about your charges and i trust it will be resolved quickly.