Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jackson TN

Extremely nice and bed made for good sleeping.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Hotel has everything you need. Here for a meeting off site and this location was excellent plus everything you needed was within hotel. Front desk very informative about surrounding places to dine very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of bathroom.
Location: Walking distance to most major attractions.
Very nice hotel in a convenient location. The room and view were very nice although the room itself was a little small and the bathroom was extremely small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible WiFi

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Cons: WiFi
WiFi is useless, the WiFi in the room ($15/day) and the free network in the lobby are both extremely slow to the point that I had to go sit in the lobby of the Hilton to use their free WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the downtown, from the 40th floor!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Nice room with an awesome view! Overall, the experience was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, Alabama

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great hotel. Staff very helpful and cordial. Rooms were quiet. Bed was comfortable also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location downtown close to all

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: i liked the design of the hotel which was very appealing
Cons: I believe that your hotel features of restaurants and bar were extremely expensive and having a family 4 was a little to much for the average.
Location: Location was great but you do pay for it though
it was a good stay for a 3 day period of time, getting around the hotel was fun. we stayed 3days for a competition at the Georgia Dome that weekend. For a family of 4 it was very pricing and would change my mind in the future for staying there again. FUN PLACE
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for takin gthe time to leave a review. We are pleased that you and your family had an eenjoyable time while visiting the city of Atlanta. We are honored to have been your host and look forward to hosting you on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The staff was always extremely polite and the hotel was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave .a reveiw. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Worth, FL

What you expect from Marriott

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We had a great experience. I was pleased that the restaurants were accommodating to someone with a gluten sensitivity. They even had gluten free rolls for their burgers, chicken and fish sandwiches. The staff was very friendly and professional. Will definitely stay here again when I return to Atlanta.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNHELPFUL!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: good locatio nto downtown
Cons: service
Location: Fox theater....we went to a show
When we accidently went to the worng hotel...marroit suites the man on the phone I called was rude and unhelpful. I choose this hotel because they offered free breakfast.... We had three people staying on th room and only gott breakfast for two. The hotel would not help or comp anyting. We left with no breakfast and not happy. The staff was rude and unhelpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I will share your feedback with the Atlanta Midtown Suites. You are on the Atlanta Marriott Marquis Social Media page but did not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You obvisously had certain expectaions that we fell short of. Normally when a package includes breakfast it is only for two guests however we are all abot putting the guest first and in some instances exceptions should be made. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this has caused you and your guest. Wehope that you give us another try whenever your travels bring you back to Atlanta.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

TORN SHEETS AND NO SERVICE

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I stayed for 2 nights and NOBODY cleaned my room, the Marriott had torn sheets and in the number to call for SERVICE nobody answered. Very disappointing. I will never stay in a Marriott again. They lost a client.