Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for the Price

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The hotel, aesthetically, was beautiful. The rooms were clean and spacious. It had a real luxurious feel to it. However, charging $19/day for wi-fi, $6 for a bottle of water, $4 if you wanted to have your food reheated by the hotel staff (because there were no microwaves) when I'm already paying $200 /night for a suite is absolutely ridiculous. Also, I was on the 31st floor, and if I wanted to have food delivered (because I didn't want to pay $20 for a burger from the in-room dining menu), I had to go meet the delivery man in the lobby to pick up my food. That's a huge inconvenience and one that I wouldn't expect to deal with from a hotel who's charging me over $200/night. In summation, it was OKAY... but I definitely would never recommend it nor would I ever stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I assure you our prices are competitive with all other hotels in the downtown area. I am sorry about the cost of parking and WIFI etc. but we make sure our prices are consistent with the other hotels in the convention network.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
My hotel stay was awesome. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great night! Good sleep and awesome shower !

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Close to Ga Dome for Fslcons game! Uber picked us up quick for perfect tailgating time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Perfect downtown location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I loved my stay.Area was safe and convenient.Staff and service were phenomenal !! Amazing place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville NC

One night stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was great!
Cons: Parking
We had a good experience here. As with other reviews I found the line to get to valet was a long and then to charge the amount they do I would of thought they would of been a little more faster. We only had one bath towel and called for extras which never arrived but that is the only issue we encountered with the room. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating keeping in sync with that sweet southern culture that can only be found in the South!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Not great when busy

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This was the second time I have stayed at this Marriott. We attend a large convention every year and because of the lay out of the hotel it is nearly impossible to utilize the elevators (20-30 minute wait for an elevator with room if you are in one of the top floors). Bellhops were unavailable for us a check in and after waiting 45 minutes we gave up at check out. Staff members were either incredible or lackluster, with no in-between. Beds are incredibly comfortable but the rooms are showing some wear and tear for the cost of the room. Sear breakfast buffet was amazing but $25 per person. Would recommend this hotel if you can get a good rate and if you go when they are not busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location
well trained personal and attentive to the guests needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
WONDERFUL.. Will be returning! Rooms are excellent.. The city view was AMAZING!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View was great on the 41st floor.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The location for us was key. The city center of Atlanta. The size of the hotel was appealing. We stayed on a high floor which pleased my 10 yr old.
Cons: The rooms could use some updating.
Location: Downtown Atlanta was the perfect spot for us. We drove everywhere. Aquarium, Zoo, Museums.
Hotel lobby was amazing. 47 story hotel. Rooms a little outdated. Great view from the 41st floor. Sports bar was nice. Food was decent. Many beers on tap. Starbucks in the lobby was super. Gift shop/Sundries store was useful and sold many types of products, including food, toiletries, gifts, beer and wine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased everyone enjoyed the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I had an amazing stay at the marquis, great city view, friendly staff, and the breakfast chef made an amazing omelette. Valet was very quick and courteous, they opened the door for me every time. The only downside was housekeeping only changes bed linen every three days. So i didnt have my linen changed during my 3 day two night stay:-(