Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

America's Mart

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Great for our location! Great service!
Cons: Valet parking too expensive!
Location: Walking distance to the America's mart... only about a block. Restaurants all around. Just perfect location
Check in was quick. Valet parking is a little expensive, however when we had forgotten things from the car they brought it right around to us. Also when we asked for additiional coffee and cups for the room, they were there in under 5 minutes. The Sear restaurant on premise is everything you read on the reviews. Will stay thre again when in Atlanta!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Bend Indiana

All the benefits - and drawbacks - of a big hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Great food; quiet room with a good view.
Cons: Restore printed in-room hotel service guides. Provide more snack options for room service menu.
Location: I attended the annual Atlanta Film Festival, which was excellent. Plenty of nearby restaurants.
Quiet, well equipped room. The hotel no longer provides a printed hotel services guide in the rooms, which was an annoyance. Long walks from lobby to elevators, to the room. Okay for most people but a problem for someone who is disabled. Overpriced, but excellent room service fare. It was too noisy at the lobby entrance outside to talk on a cell phone as the broadcast music was too loud, the fountains were too loud and the traffic was too loud!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great room, good amenities in the hotel and located close to America's Mart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The hotel is huge and has very clean rooms. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

grat hotel in Peachtree center.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: everyhting, the staff could be a little more helpful
Cons: the personnel in the bell desk and in the front (porter) are not helpful and gave me lots of wrong information and could not care less
Location: do everyhting, visit, eat, shop etc
great place to be near everything, the best hotel in the center, close to everything, I was int he 42nd floor, the concierge floor and it was great to be there and to have all the amnities available, it is the best hotel in the area much better than the overrated competition. Hightly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w atlanta ga

Okay hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We were in Atlanta to see Billy Joel and the hotel is quite a hike to Phillips arena. It is somewhat dated especially for the price. The restaurants were good though and reasonable .., would not stay here again though... If staying downtown I woykd choose somewhere closer to arena... More going on in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Beautiful hotel, great restaurant, Staff OK

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Cons: If the hotel lobby is swamped, don't make people leave their bags on the carts while they go to their room. Unsafe and you could lose their stuff.
Location: Can walk to Phillips Arena, we took a cab to STEEL - amazing sushi place.
This architecture of this hotel is awesome and is really cool inside. We ate at the sports bar inside the hotel and had an awesome experience (drinks were very pricey tho) and overall had a good experience in the hotel. Things we didn't like: had to wait in a long line that barely moved to valet our car. There was a sign that said garage was full even tho it may not actually have been full (but we didn't know that at the time). I got out of the car and went to check in while the rest of my party stayed in the car. Check-in was nice and fast and the guy was very friendly. But THEN - we were not allowed to take our bags to our room. We not only had to WAIT for a bellman because it is a "full-service hotel", but the guy treated us like 5 year olds and said we could "absolutely not" take our own stuff. I understand they want the tip, but we didn't want to leave our stuff unattended while we went up to the room and the lobby was a madhouse full of people. So we waited for a bellman, who was fortunately really nice. Room service staff was very nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stults

Very nice

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Everyone one was very nice and help full view was beautifull night time was the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ga

Wonderful!!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
My experience at the Marriott was excellent. I didn't know this hotel had all of the amenities. The overall stay was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Got a great rate on this very nice hotel. All of the staff were outstanding. The room was very nice. The hotel is very unique inside.