Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 14, 2015
Stayed for one night but was very pleasant and comfortable. Bar was very social.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Staff receiving telephone calls not helpful

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: Odd configuration of bathroom - very narrow door. But improving telephone manners and Front Desk information would be easier!
Location: Lots of shopping & restaurants in area. But no map was available! Had to stop at Waffle House to get directions back to hotel. Bad maze of I-75/I-285.
Don't brother telephoning the hotel about anything - very abrupt and unhelpful operators before arrival and while staying. Front desk couldn't supply local map showing the maze of roads around the hotel and the I-75 & I-285 exchange, making dinner excursion difficult. Front desk/operator had no initial knowledge of fire alarm testing (an hour of horn alarm bursts starting at 9:48am). No return call to me with that information. Loud blowers doing maintenance outside. Room and bedding ok, small coffee maker, no frig. Ice on floor, but no vending on floor. Rather small ice bucket. Did not use wi-fi. My business meeting was cancelled due to ice storm (that did not happen!). What should have been a pleasant break and sleep-in was not. However, I was relieved that I didn't use the dining, etc. at the hotel as a single woman - on check-out I was the only woman in the lobby without 6 inch platform spike heels and a fur coat....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebeccafrom Greenville, SC

girls weekend

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
The receptionist was very friendly. My friends and I enjoyed our girls weekend get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharnaefrom Atlanta

my stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
I actually loved the hotel. When we went down to the restaurant downstairs though we were never acknowledged. I do not think this was a race thing due to the fact that a white male and black male came in and were both helped after us. We were then told to have a seat and due to great conversation had not noticed an hour went by with nobody coming to help us. We then went to our room to order the room service where we waited an hour and a half which was not a problem since it was valentines weekend. What was a problem though was that our receipt was correct but they did not have all the stuff that was on the receipt. When we told them that due to it not being our mistake they said they would go and get it. They made the mistake so now I have to wait for a drink with my food that I did not forget to order. I had to call down to the front desk an hour later and ask about our drinks that THEY forgot and still had to wait another 30 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok stay, won't return

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
When we first arrived in the room it had an smell and the bathroom wasn't that clean. Also it was really cold and the heater just wasnt warming up the room. The staff was friendly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Special needs addressed

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The Rock lounge restaurant with its living room atmosphere was great. Business center in lobby. Starbucks operation on site.
Cons: Room service ability to scale up during peak hours. Elevator voice is a bit loud. Room doors slam a little too fast and can be heard down the hall.
Location: Easy walk to the parking lot. This hotel was close to a school I was attending near by.
The hotel has a stunning contemporary flair. I have high expectations and tend to insist that problems get solved. Jason solved my heat problem creatively with a space heater and followed up.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lr

fales features

Posted Feb 16, 2015
When I booked the room online it said deluxe room with 1 king size bed then but when I get there it's two bed n a room I didt ask for that if i would have knew that I would have went some where then the heat didt work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
I wish they had a small frig and microwave due to fact I was their a couple of days and that woul
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overwhelmed by too many small irritations

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Pillows were quite comfortable. Decent number and convenient locations of power outlets.
Cons: Biggest desired change would be staff training - facilitate communication and accommodation.
Location: Not convenient for walking, but with a rental car or taxi, there are plenty of typical suburban mall and stores and restaurants.
Off-putting, awkward staff interactions - it felt as if I was trapped in a 'clenchy' sitcom. No dinner service in the restaurant, so the evening meal choices were room service, leave again to drive to a restaurant, or eat in the noisy bar. In-room thermostat was locked - had to call for maintenance to adjust to a comfortable temp. Dresser drawers kept sliding open of their own accord (poltergeist anyone?). Inconsistent shower temp and slow drain made for an irritating start to the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com