Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valdosta

Absolute excellence

Posted Apr 20, 2015
A very exciting stay at this establishment! The staff was very friendly and helpful. A strong bidding for my future stay anytime I'm in Atlanta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Overpriced, late maid service

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I stayed here for a conference, and it was way too expensive for a run of the mill hotel. Nothing fancy and totally generic. It was somewhat nice to have a separate living room, but I didn't need it. I was gone all day and returned to an unmade room at 3:30 pm. Maid came by at 4:00 pm asking if I wanted service. Since I was working in the room, I said no. Front desk was disorganized. They told me the wrong thing about parking and charged me $14.50 for internet because I had booked through an on-line service rather than through the hotel -- even though they told me at check in that internet was free. They did take it off when I complained, but that meant visiting the front desk at check out to get it straightened out. All in all, not the best Marriott in Atlanta, and certainly not the best hotel for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: Valet Parking is too expensive. $31
Nice overall experience! Very friendly staff! Very comfortable bedding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Staff was very friendly, room was clean, and location was perfect. No complaints about this hotel at all, just compliments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

St Patricks day pub crawl

Posted Mar 15, 2015
We stayed here for the st Patricks day pub crawl and it was near all the bars. We had a ball in the hotel room as well as the bar hopping. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson Ms

Nice hotel in the middle of downtown

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Love the view and excellent breakfast service. Our bed was comfortable and very neat and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience, wonderful staff!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The staff was very welcoming upon first checking in. Wonderful room and great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Came to Atlanta to celebrate daughter's birthday.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Having to pay for internet service
Location: really did not sample anything near the hotel.
Staff were knowledgeable and courteous. Restaurant was very nice. Location and ease of getting to I - 85/75 was good also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chattanooga tn

A different experience

Posted Feb 23, 2015
They were short staffed. Our bed wasn't made, no TV remote and no towels in the room. The staff was nice. The cost was high for these down falls.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Bring your own hotspot

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Rethink those mini-balcony doors!
Location: Great restaurant across the street and around the corner. Remember Atlantans go out to dinner at 6...don't expect to walk in and be seated at 7.
$15/day for an internet connection, $18 for the "deluxe". Drafty room facing 15th Street. $31/day for valet parking. $16 for breakfast. Be prepared for the "extras."