Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baymont Inn

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Cons: Cleaniness of room , carpet, bathroom
The room was suppose to be nonsmoking but smelled of smoke. Carpet was very dirty... sheets and blanket were damp. The gentleman at the front desk was able to give me dry sheets and he was very courteous. The cleaning staff must do better with the rooms. The lobby area was very clean but the room itself... thumbs down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Location: Was there to go to the Atlanta Gift Market, so we did not visit anywhere. Best eatery in the area was OK Café at exit 255 on I-75.
It was a pleasant stay. No one bothered us and the room was comfortable and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kelly from albany ga

Cobb energy convenience

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: You can't more helpful staff , they represented the hotel well
Cons: Bathrooms could use updating .
Location: Cobb energy center , craker barrel next door and Mall is very close within three miles.
Thank you bay mont for a pleasing in quiet stay , staff is caring and responsive. Hotel was clean and reasonably priced , location is close to main attractions like Cobb energy and performing arts center , Cobb mall , and Air Force reserve base . I was so pleased to find this deal and will consider it in the future
2 out of 5
by Richard from Midlothian, Texas

Motel in transition

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location to my activity.
Cons: see above experience comments.
This is a motel in transition of ownership and brand name. We found mold on the tub walls. Part of the staff was very rude and not helpful. We pre-paid for four nights. After the first night when we got through with our activities we came back and found out that our key card had not been programmed for multiple days stay. We had to walk all the way around the outer perimeter to get to the front desk. The luggage carts were in bad condition. One had a flat tire. The check in clerk seemed to not care. The other had bad swivel wheels making it hard to turn.
1 out of 5
by Justin from greenville,sc

Horrible smell

Posted May 19, 2014
The room smelled damp/moldy, it was awful. I made the mistake of walking around barefoot on the carpet for about 10 minutes until I realized the bottom of my feet were black.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gloria from Washington, DC

Atlanta Baymont

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: It was a good value.
Location: I was there on business and not to see the sites.
The Baymont is fine in terms of the basics and is in a fairly good location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms seemed to be clean however were in need of repair. There was damage by pets on doors. Walls were in need of paint or new wallpaper. There was a musty/moldy smell to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel

Good Stay for the Price

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Overall good experience. Staff was friendly and always available. The first day there the cleaning people took my clean towels and left the dirty ones. I thought that was very strange. Other than that the stay was pleasant!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Canada

Pretty basic

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was basically a place to sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com