Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Nice hotel, close to the Airport

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: clean, spacious, balcony, fridge in the room.
Cons: There isn't an ice machine on the 8th floor its was only on 3 of the floors.
Location: To my surprise and delight, there's a McDonalds & IHOP right next to the hotel. About 2 min down the road is the original Chick-fil-A.
It was great, the room was extremely spacious and clean. The Airport is so close you can hear the planes when they take off and land, but its not distracting. My room came with a balcony, ridge, and microwave. the bathroom was spacious and the hair dryer was surprisingly powerful. I have thick hair and it straightened it with no problem. In the morning, there was a continental breakfast and I must say it was great. Food was good and there was plenty of it. All in all I would make it a point to stay at another Best Western if the quality is the same across the board. I would recommend and have recommended this hotel to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located right next to highway

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was comfortable. I liked breakfast being available and the coffee and water in the lobby all day.
Cons: switch up the breakfast items to keep it interesting, update the elevator, put a curtain up at the shower, change those 2 teal chairs by elevator
Location: The location is on the other side of the tracks...literally! Thankfully the train rolled thru as we were leaving. Not much to do besides eat near by
We stayed for 3 nights for business in downtown Atlanta. It was easy to get back and forth via car as the expressway is right there. 1. Welcoming lobby 2. Front desk staff ok. Cleaning staff a bit loud and rowdy (with one another) in the hallways & elevator 3. Breakfast is free & hot but exactly the same everyday. 4. It seems like an old hotel that is still having some updates completed 5. Slow, smelly elevator 6. IHOP & McDonalds are a walk across the parking lot 7. the shower is huge but doesn't have a door or curtain; by day 2 it was whatever 8. Because it's next to the highway, you can hear cars go by, no big deal to us but if you need silence to sleep, pass this up. There are 10 floors and we stayed on 7. 9. Microwave came in handy & I love that both it and the fridge are hidden by cabinet doors...very stylish! 10. There's also a bar/lounge across the parking lot but we didn't check it out. 11. Gift shop in the lobby made it easy to grab souvenirs! It was a last minute decision to give this hotel a try but we wouldn't go back. It's just not our type of area. We would usually have stayed downtown at a 4 star but they were sold out. There wasn't anything particularly horrible and it did serve it's purpose! Maybe it's just the area/city because the Best Western Plus in Miami (where we live) is gorgeous (and new)!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia booked room for is & we drove for 20 min.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We got to room & didn't have 1. Horrible!! And it takes to long to get your refund back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The pool closed way to early for summer days plas it wasn even dark yet. You come back to your room for a late evening swim to find out the pool closes at 9:00pm. I thought it would be open at lease till 10:00pm. Other than that everything was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Nice rooms, but dirty facilities

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Room was well appointed and clean. Reception staff and barman were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Overall cleanliness of restaurant and bar.
Location: Airport very close by.
Our hotel room was absolutely fine, but the restaurant and bar on the beach absolutely horrified us by how grubby they were. Lunch was evidently over, but dirty plates and wrappers were lying all over the tables and there were flies everywhere. The next morning, things were better, but we couldn't help noticing how filthy everything was - no one had bothered to sweep or to clean tabletops. Total turn-off. This hotel needs a good manager!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice Hotel close to Airport

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was great.
Cons: Since the hotel was going through renovations it will probably address the aged appearance of the facility.
Location: The hotel was close the airport, but it was a fair distance to most activities if your planning on staying a certain amount of time a car is needed.
The hotel staff was great and the front desk clerks tried hard to help make our check-in and stay as pleasant as possible. The hotel is showing it's age as any building goes through with the amount of people traffic and weather taking it's toll over the years. The rooms were more then adequate for our purposes and being next to the airport was a plus and it wasn't as expensive as the other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff was very helpful and informative.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and location was excellent.
Cons: Sometimes the hotel had a bad smell. The airport shuttle wasn't always on time and the drivers drive kind of crazy.
Location: It is in a great location. There are several restaurants near by and easy access to MARTA.
The shuttle to the airport is not always on time. The pool was clean. House keeping was available 24hrs a day. The hotel staff at the desk was very helpful, and went above and beyond to accommodate us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel great staff

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Very nice clean staff very nice breakfast was nice not enough parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The recent renovations were very nice.
Cons: The cable kept going out and I had to unplug the tv several times because it locked up.
Location: This hotel is next to the airport. It is not far from downtown which includes the aquarium and Georgia Tech. Six Flags is not far either.
This hotel is nice. The rooms are clean and well decorated. The rooms are a little on the small side and the cable doesn't work very well. Other than problems with the cable, we were pleased with the property. The continental breakfast was good and had a lot of choices. The pool area was small but clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels