Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Hot Water

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Pros: The room looked very nice and was spacious.
Cons: Fix the heater seal and the hot water problem.
Location: The location was very convenient to the airport and car rental return.
Cons: I arrived at the hotel at 9 PM and there was no hot water. When I called the front desk, they told me they were full and I should wait 30 minutes and try again and it wouldn't help to get a different room if they had one. I had a early morning flight, so had to get up at 3 am in order to get hot water. There was cold air leaking from around the heating unit, so it ran all night to overcome the cold. It made the room very dry and hot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here! CAR WAS VANDALIZED, BROKEN INTO!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just don't stay here.
Location: Obviously a bad neighborhood.
I'm not one to leave negative reviews. In fact I never leave ANY reviews anywhere. My car was broken into in the FRONT of this Best Western motel overnight!! Only staying 1 night. I was parked 3 spaces to the side of the Main Entrance! First time in my life this ever happened. The window was smashed and two small suitcases and old laptop were stolen (had new backup laptop in room with me)! I had a lot of items in the car from traveling/sightseeing and we could not bring everything into the motel room with us. I stayed at other motels of this caliber and NEVER had a problem leaving most of our belongings in the car overnight. The police that filed the report told me about the incidence of break-ins here. The motel is apparently too cheap to pay for night security, and just doesn't care about the risk to their customers. I decided I'll no longer take my chances staying at these cheap MOTEL chains in the future but spend the extra for a better HOTEL. It's just not worth the risk. Legally and ethically, since it happened on their property, this Best Western should bear some responsibility for an incident like this. At the very least the decent and courteous thing would be to offer a refund for the night. However, the motel manager was uncooperative in assuming any responsibility whatsoever in this matter! Needless to say, I would NOT recommend staying at this motel. BEWARE! STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Concord NC

NIce, comfortable place to stay!!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: I felt safe there, the rooms were clean and the staff is always friendly and attentive!
Cons: the Breakfast.....cold, processed egg/cheese things and the sausage gravy is like milk....
Nice Hotel, pleasant staff, clean rooms and breakfast area,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very scary

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Horrible, very scary neighborhood. So bad, they lock the front door at night. Creepy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery, AL

Great Location...Clean Room....Friendly Staff !!!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and pleasant smelling. Plenty of amenties..dryer..toiletries..soap. VERY GOOD breakfast in the morning...hot food...TVs for news...
Cons: Lost network access more than I should have. Also need some thicker and softer towels...felt like they forgot the softener on some of them.
Location: Only there one night.
Overnight stay with my son who was leaving on international travel. We requested a top floor front room so he could watch the planes as he has always loved airports and the staff gladly accommodated us. One caution...if you want to go out to dinner other than a fast food restaurant, you should explore the options before you arrive or ask the front desk. We didn't do that and spent almost an hour driving around in rainy weather on some city streets with poor markings, doing illegal U turns in places and finally found a Red Lobster some distance from the hotel. Thank heavens for my iPhone's GPS in getting us back to the hotel. My fault....not the hotel's..just warning folks. The Hotel might offer a pre-printed map to available restaurants of both Fast Food and Non Fast Food varieties. I just wanted a simple sit down meal on my last night with my son before he flew off. They do offer several places that deliver food if you want to eat in..stuff like pizza and Chinese.. I must also say the breakfast was very good in comparison to other hotels I have stayed at in the same price range including hot food..eggs, biscuits..even DIY waffles. Will definitely stay here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

clean, modest and well priced hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: location to major highway and airport. not too far from midtown Atlanta
Location: on the outskirts of Atlanta 10+miles. need own transportation to visit the city. no restaurants near other than typical fast food. near airport
convenient location near airport and major highways. good value for the price. decent breakfast for the type of chain hotel. however if you are sightseeing Atlanta, you need to have own transportation to drive into the city which is about 10+ miles into midtown. traffic during rush hours can be quite heavy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
My family and I loves this place. It's clean and quite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to most of the places that I was interested.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Reception Staff is not friendly. The room AC probably was not working. Room was too hot/warm and had trouble sleeping all 4 nights. The room service staff are very pleasant and respectfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, convenient location, comfortable room.
Very friendly staff and close enough to the airport for convenience without all the plane noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Customer service

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Like the room and breakfast was very nice
Cons: vending machine was very expensive I know it has nothing to do with the hotel
Location: This location was rather very far away from my meeting location, it cost me $60 to my meeting.
When I first arrived at the hotel the lady at the front was not friendly at all and her tone of voice was upsetting; however, that change when Mr. Reginald started his shift. Reginald was very professional and his customer service was splendid.