Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but dated.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Hotel is in a great location just north of downtown. You can walk to many of the cities attractions. Location and friendly staff and reasonable price are a plus. Lack of adequate parking, and age / condition of the hotel are a minus. I would stay again but the hotel will not wow you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Posted Sep 24, 2014
I was expecting a hotel but got a motel! I pulled the covers back on the bed and found several hairs from someone's head; had to wander if the sheets had been washed. The key machine was broken. So motel personnel had to take us to our room each trip in which was somewhat of an inconvenience. But the staff was great, as was the continental breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice and clan. Close to convention center.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Very close to convention venues
Cons: Security. Courtyard is open to the street.
Location: Excellent location
Excellent service. Staff was pleasant. The hot breakfast was good, and internet connection was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel, excellent proximity, compact

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Excellent, accommodating staff. Superb breakfast facilities and options. Brilliant location. Quiet indoors, apart from air con!
Cons: A microwave in the room maybe? We missed being able to make cuppa. Not everyone likes coffee. The bathroom door didn't shut, bathtub plug didn't hold.
Location: Central downtown location. Walk to World of Coke, CNN, Ferris wheel sightseeing, Olympic Park, Aquarium, Hard Rock Cafe, Marta underground system.
Staying for 5 nights, experiencing 2 days of the Champions Tour PGA as well as sight seeing local attractions. Excellent front desk staff, efficient in obtaining any info, directions and recommendations. The bed was a gd size but noisy every time someone turned, rolled over etc. Air con was noisy. Overall though, a quiet and relaxing, comfy abode. Breakfast provided in our package.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Won't Be Back

Posted Sep 15, 2014
This was our 2nd stay here, the first being about 2 years ago. It has certainly gone downhill! There was hair (not ours) in the bathttub, hair on the sheets (not ours), the bed and the door squeaked, and the phone had a broken cord. The next morning we left around 9:00 A.M., and returned at 5:00 P.M. wanting to take showers, but there were NO towels! The beds were made and there was a new bathmat and bars of soap, but no towels!. My husband went to the desk to ask for towels and was told they would "send them right up." FORTY minutes later, I called the desk on my cell phone (remember the broken phone?) to ask for towels again. They brought them up in a few minutes, but only bath towels and washcloths, NO hand towels! Needless to say, we will never return there or recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Hotel close to all of Atlanta City pass attraction

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The pictures were misleading and the wife wasn't happy when we got into our hotel. If I was traveling alone I would be fine with the hotel. I checked the box for 2 adults and one child so I figure the room would be bigger. The parking garage is a little tight and only has parking for 15-20 cars and we had to park in a parking garage the 2nd night. There was a pipe in the wall vibrating throughout the night. The hotel staff was excellent, but the hotel is just old and needs to be remodeled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Was better off staying at a motel 6

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Got to the Best Western after driving 6 hours for the front desk person to tell me that the WiFi is not working, slightly irritated because my wife is in school and that was one of the reasons we came but whatever, then got to the room and television is not working on any channel but it's working fine in the lobby , I called the front desk and no one came to check it out. Found a used water bottle in the nightstand, the lamp shade was permanently leaning, the guy informs me upon checkout that WiFi came up @ 8 the night prior, I feel like we got the service we got because we prepaid through your site. Definitely will NEVER stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We were only there overnight, but would have loved to stay and explore the area for another day or so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Central location for Downtown Atlanta

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Staff are really helpful and friendly
Cons: Didn't feel like a Best Western as the room are like a motel, outside corridor.
Location: easy walk into downtown attractions like CNN, Coke cola world and Olympic park etc
Stayed one night, experience was good, free breakfast which was better than a lot of breakfasts I have had in the USA. Staff really helpful with your needs. Rooms fine but maybe not quite what you would expect in a Best Western especially the door leading onto a outside concrete corridors like you see in Days Inn etc.. Parking a little expensive but typical prices for the USA. Car park underground and a little tight for a big car. Overall A good hotel if you want to be in a central, safe location. I would use again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Clean but slightly less safe part of downtown

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The room's bedding and bathroom were clean and updated - no issues with the room at all. The building hallways are not updated and room doors are accessible from exterior balconies (so motel-feeling). I didn't feel unsafe but colleagues mentioned it was a slightly less safe part of downtown and walked me back when it was late at night.