Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Was better off staying at a motel 6

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Got to the Best Western after driving 6 hours for the front desk person to tell me that the WiFi is not working, slightly irritated because my wife is in school and that was one of the reasons we came but whatever, then got to the room and television is not working on any channel but it's working fine in the lobby , I called the front desk and no one came to check it out. Found a used water bottle in the nightstand, the lamp shade was permanently leaning, the guy informs me upon checkout that WiFi came up @ 8 the night prior, I feel like we got the service we got because we prepaid through your site. Definitely will NEVER stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We were only there overnight, but would have loved to stay and explore the area for another day or so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Central location for Downtown Atlanta

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Staff are really helpful and friendly
Cons: Didn't feel like a Best Western as the room are like a motel, outside corridor.
Location: easy walk into downtown attractions like CNN, Coke cola world and Olympic park etc
Stayed one night, experience was good, free breakfast which was better than a lot of breakfasts I have had in the USA. Staff really helpful with your needs. Rooms fine but maybe not quite what you would expect in a Best Western especially the door leading onto a outside concrete corridors like you see in Days Inn etc.. Parking a little expensive but typical prices for the USA. Car park underground and a little tight for a big car. Overall A good hotel if you want to be in a central, safe location. I would use again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Clean but slightly less safe part of downtown

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The room's bedding and bathroom were clean and updated - no issues with the room at all. The building hallways are not updated and room doors are accessible from exterior balconies (so motel-feeling). I didn't feel unsafe but colleagues mentioned it was a slightly less safe part of downtown and walked me back when it was late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Convenent place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This was a great hotel to stay at in Atlanta. It is close to the World of Coke and the Aquirium. It was also a quiet hotel. The staff was always friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Short walk to attractions and restaurants, 3 blocks from aquarium. Comfortable room, however found it a little loud at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another hotel nearby for a better stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Location: Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca Cola are about 15 minutes walking distance. There are two MARTA stops within 2-3 blocks of the htoel.
The hotel has rooms surrounding a courtyard. If there are people in the courtyard late at night, then you can hear them talking. The walls in the rooms are thin, so you can also hear your neighbors. The staff were not very friendly. They gave me a key to a room that was already occupied and then didn't seem to think anything of it when I had to return to the front desk for a new room. I would recommend looking somewhere else for a hotel. Also, the breakfast is decent, but very high in carbs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from Fayetteville, NC

The Hotel Staff Rocked

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The staff,
Cons: The rooms were very small. Great as a "base camp" type of setting for someone concentrating on being out, but not a room to spend any time in.
Location: The location was great. In the heart of mid-town you're just three blocks from the Olympic Park, CNN World Headquarters and Coke. Restaurants galore
The staff was very friendly from the minute we entered the property to the sad moment when our short vacation ended. The facility was ok and the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A.B. from Nashville

great deal for the area

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy about the price, location and extremely reasonable parking fee. The rooms were nicer than we expected, and the service was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keisha from Wilmington, DE

CLOSE TO ATTRACTIONS DOWNTOWN

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: breakfast, reasonable rate, downtown
Cons: nothing
Location: many attractions nearby as the hotel is located downtown
Room was nice but extremely small. Would not recommend for a family but room is good for one or two people. The hotel was clean and daily breakfast was a bonus.