Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Got a great night's rest after long day drive
Location: Stone Mountain is an excellent place to visit close by
From the moment we checked in the staff was very welcoming and helpful. Room was in great shape and very quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Room was under construction.. Breakfast wasn't open because of construction. Which is one reason I stayed there. Not in a safe area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TJ from Dublin, Ga

Close to Stone Mountain.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: I like the night clerk and the owner was very polite. I am a clean fanatic and the room was spotless.
Cons: Will be a lot better after renovation and road construction complete.
Location: Stone mountain is just one exit away. There are a lot of restaurants nearby everything from Wendy's to Dunkin Donuts to Outback.
This motel is being renovated but the owners have a clean organized motel room near lobby for the continental breakfast. The motel was very clean and quiet. Lots of pillows and a cold refrigerator made for a great stay. There is road construction in front of hotel which makes for a problem getting in and back out of parking lot. Will be back after renovation and road construction complete.
2 out of 5
by AH from Sunrise, Fl

LOBBY UNDER RENOVATION

Posted Jan 23, 2014
It was not disclosed when I made my reservation that the front lobby was under renovation. Also, the breakfast area was under final renovations so the food choices were somewhat limited. Also construction in front of hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miss P from AL

The stay was okay.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
They were under construction, the front desk clerk gave me a key to someone else's room. But when I finally got the key to my room, it was really nice and clean. Had problems with a guest blasting his music from 11pm to about 2am, had to call the front desk twice about the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by R Wagner from Tuscaloosa Al

New Year's Vacation

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our 4 day stay was between Christmas and New Years. There was a little inconvenience due to some road work right in front of the hotel. The condition of the hotel was average and about what you would expect from a hotel in this price range. However the staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast area was a little cramped because of the holiday crowd even with an overflow room they had opened up. The breakfast was the usual assortment of cereal, pastries, fresh made waffles, coffee, and juice. There was some fresh fruit on some days, but it was limited. Also be advised to pay attention to the sign in the bathroom that says that the toilet will clog if you use too much toilet paper. They are serious. They came promptly to plunge it. My biggest complaint was that the in room refrigerator was so loud that it kept me up at night. I didn't report it because it was easier to just unplug it at night. Overall good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Molly from SA,Tx

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: very convenient to highway and close to other places within walking distance
Cons: needs some overall updating
Hotel was close to where I needed to be and staff was very friendly...Rooms was a regular hotel room and nicely kept. Only complaint was that brkfst was picked up exactly at 930 and not any hot choices. Eggs were frozen and had to be microwaved to eat...Not much selection. Other than that it was close to major highway and though its an older hotel it was nicely kept...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dixie from baton rouge, LA

Inexpensive, clean, refrigerator

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Had a pleasant stay at the best western stone mountain. Surprised to find a mini fridge and microwave in our room. Rooms were clean, and had a nice flat screen tv. Strong water pressure, bathroom smelled like Clorox, so you knew it was fresh and clean. Overall nice room for a great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Every thing was just great