Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, will have to return. Clean and great area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chic needing space

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place at a reasonable rate!

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Plus points: All hotel staff that I encountered (front desk, maintenance, housekeeping) were very nice, friendly and helpful. The free laundry facility for guests was an unexpected bonus! The room was clean, excellent "thirsty" bath towels and a nice large bathroom. Kitchen area was attractive and had a full size refrigerator. Minus points: EVERY room has a queen size bed so the number of guests in a room really is limited to two. No cots to rent so when our grandaughter spent a night with us, grandpa slept on the floor. The mattress was VERY firm, not much difference between it and the floor. Conclusion: It's a nice, secure facility but what makes it really special is the staff.... ALL the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

right off interstate, easy to get to

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
The front desk was great this time. They usually have one girl who is extremely rude, but the manager, Chris was there and everyone was very accomadating. Chris goes out of his way to make your stay a good one. It was was pleasant. The pantry is very convenient. The washer/dryer are also very convenient and free, just have to buy detergent. It is generally very clean, there is an occasional spot sometimes that has not been cleaned. Usually quiet, I sleep during the day and work at night. I feel safe. The air conditioner is a little aggravating, you go to bed and it has a sensor, there is no movement and it goes off, then it gets really hot and wakes me up and I have to move around for the air to come back on, this is extremly aggravating and interupts my sleep. If you pay for a room you should be able to have your air on the setting you want it on at all times, like home!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terrence

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. The room, service, location and rate were all great. The only thing i had a minor issue was the channel lineup on the TV. It needs more channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill K

Easy to find near I 85

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Will

Decent place to stay for business

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: I love that there is a small kitchen area in each suite
Cons: I hate the air/heating controls in the room, which work off of movement. It gets hot while sleeping (not moving).
Location: A lot of traffic congestions, but convenient to the area and where I need to be
Upon checking in, I thought that there was going to be an issue. The desk employee stated that I did not have a reservation for a room and did not have a room available for me. Once I showed her the reservation confirmation, she was able to provide me a room; however, her aditude was poor and the key card did not work when I arrived at the room. That was immediately fixed and the room was fine from that point on. And to her credit, she did call back later to check on me and the room. The rest of the stay was pleasant and I will be staying there again. I will just make sure to call ahead for confirmation to save some grief!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SrSajda

Every Extended Stay is NOT the Same

Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
This extended stay property is well stocked. I have stayed at others and been disappointed that they didn't provide as much as this hotel. Other places will provide burners but no pots or diswashing powder but no dish liquid. When you are staying more than a day but less than a week at least you can take care of any dishes you create yourself. They were upgrading to new tv's throughout. Good variety of channels. Internet was fine. Shortcoming would be the towels. They were designed for the long haul...not the softest you would find. And like any extended stay you have to exchange for new ones yourself. This place does have laundry on site and even provides you a basket. - Nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to meetings

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
If I compaired Candlewood Suites to Homewood Suites facilities - then I would have been expecting at least a contintental breakfast for their guest, which Candlewood Suites does not offer. However, compaired to Extended Stay facilities I would say that the Candlewood Suites facility is a step higher. Nice facility for the price of the room. I also noticed that Candlewood Suites allow guest with pets which is alright if someone wants to bring their pet with them - however for someone with allegies to certain pets this information should be shared with Hotel.com guest when booking at such facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Will

Candlewood was a welcomed surprise

Posted Apr 22, 2012
Pros: Size of room was very comfortable
Cons: cooling system in the room was difficult, must have been on a motion sensor, because it got hot at night while sleeping
Location: Duluth, GA
Comfortable stay at a clean and roomy hotel! I was a little apprehensive about staying here, as I am acustomed to lodging at the Marriott. However, I was pleasantly surprised at the service, cleanliness, and comfort of this hotel. I will be staying there more often.