Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tobaah from Philadelphia

great hotel!

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice people. great service. clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tra from Gainesville

good

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It has smell in corridor, but the room is the great condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Alaska/Alabama

Candlewood Suites Review Duluth GA

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Price was good. Pet fee $15 very nice.
This hotel has just completed an upgrade. Very nice work area in the King Suite. First time staying at this chain and we were impressed. A toaster was in the room which wasn't mentioned in hotel kitchen description. Decent pet area. Work out room very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonah from Frequent Flyer, USA

Sssh Don't Tell Anyone

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: "full kitchen" stocked with the essentials: dinnerware, toaster, full-sized fridge, cooktop, microwave. Large bathroom Lots of storage!
Cons: Could we relocate this hotel just 15 minutes closer to downtown! ;) oh and a pool! The cats could go but they were pretty chill so I didn't mind.
Location: Target, grocers & chain restaurants within a 5 min drive. Perimeter Mall is about 20 minutes away Right off 85 if you want to go to the city!
I have been going back and forth as to whether or not I wanted to share this hidden gem. Obviously I decided the greater good was more important. I grow tired of seeing poor ratings for mid priced hotels as anyone with a budget would. I owe it to those who are equally frustrated with paying top dollar for overpriced hotels for fear of taking a chance and pulling up to a roach motel. Candlewood Suites was a clutch choice for a birthday weekend. It's conveniently located near shopping centers, Waffle House and a myriad of restaurants! Upon arrival I found out that I would be staying in a smoking room due to some sort of third-party Expedia 'through reservation'. I was allowed to see the room and appreciate the attendant for putting up with my 5 min temper tantrum. For a smokers room the smell wasn't as pervasive once I got over myself. I did the finger swipe test down the freshly vacuumed halls & all around my room. When I say this place was spotless!! Much praise needs to be given to the cleaning staff. My linens were fresh & no stone went unturned during their process. This was a quiet stay with all types of people from truckers, to a group of international nurses and extended stay guests. Even being on the smokers' floor was pleasant which says a lot! All in all I would deal with the 30 min trek into the city for the price, updated decor & experience. Now just keep this 'studio apartment' between us!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extremely good price for the room i got, only real issue was that the third floor smelled of smoke, thankfully the room didn't.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent Traveler

Hated it

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Did not like it at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Trevor T from Singapore

Convenient location

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were recently renovated so they are in good condition except for the chairs which definitely show plenty of wear. Bed was very comfortable and I slept well. Shower had water saving head so it wasn't such a satisfying experience. I ended up taking a longer shower because of the reduced flow. Gwinnett Mall, Best Buy and Fry's Electronics are close by and I needed to shop there so I accomplished my goals during the 2 day stay. Management needs to inform housekeeping when the guests have checked out before entering the rooms. Their policy is once a week service from the day you check in. I was there for only 2 days and they tried to enter my room when I was in the bathroom at 8:00 am and again at 8:15 am. There are other hotels in the vicinity and I chose this one because the rooms have a kitchenette and you can make simple meals.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, will have to return. Clean and great area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chic needing space

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com