Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Room is so dirty, bed is uncomforterble ! I book for 2 nights but only stay 1 night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The location is good, quite near the downtown. The things that I felt amazing is the free parking in Atlanta and the providing of breakfast. However, the door of each room made me feel a little bit creepy...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Phillips center. Cab price was great.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Beds not comforable breakfast area to small hate to see it on weekends.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Don't let the fancy name fool you.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
This was the no tell motel. It was kind of seedy and in a questionable neighborhood. Seemed like people go here to do bad things. First hotel I've been to in years with a strong cigarette odor. Coffee maker was missing the filter basket. The amenities were sparse. There were just enough towels and no back up toilet paper roll. The complimentary breakfast was very limited. The staff was polite, but I don't think they were really listening to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Not what I expected but great staff there. More lights in the room would be great and more important stuff to buy inside the hotel so that we don't have to go out and get stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Perfect for my needs

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The restaurant next door; cost; ease of getting downtown via cab.
Cons: Better wi-fi. They appeared to be on an improvement kick as walls were being painted. Some things look recently upgraded. No PBS station on the TV,
Location: Besides Pashal's and lounger upstairs from that There's a Burger King across the street. Otherwise, go elsewhere for food and entertainment
Castleberry Inn is very good if you need a modern hotel room and just need a room. It's on a par with any Holiday Inn to Ramada Inn I've stayed at--has the same waffle maker for breakfast I've in the Ramada near Doylestown,.Pa., although not quite the selection of food-but OK . The room was modern and clean and everything worked, although the wi-fi signal was weak on the fourth floor. But strong in the lobby. Also, they missed two of my three wake up calls, but I'm learning don't depend on wake ups at many places. The restaurant next door, Paschal's is great if you like Southern Food. I had half rack of St. Louise style ribs along with New Orleans style bread pudding; great. Now for the neighborhood. When I hopped in the cab at the Georgia World Congress Center the cabbie said, "Why are you staying there?" "It's cheap and nearby." "You know you can't wander around at night." "I know, I'm going to take cabs back and forth from the convention. It's an $8 ride one way. So given what I was saving on what I could have been spending, still a deal. This is not the place if you are looking for local shopping and a neighborhood you can walk around it. But I worked in New York and know to be smart and don't look like a tourist. It's what I'd call an inner almost suburb-a bit run down. But a lot of guests clearly were in my camp. They had cars or they were going to the convention and used cabs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff!!!
Cons: Everything!
This hotel is in need of a 'revamp'. It is also not close to the sights mentioned. You need to have a car to get around. When we checked in, the room was drab and the carpet was soaked. We asked for a change which we got. The other was no different. It was drab and musty! The bed lamp was missing the light bulb. We had not towels or no extra toilet paper. Had to call the front desk three times! At least the only person in the building was helpful and tried her best. It is a shame that Expedia has this hotel,listed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
the breakfast wasnt really good and 15 minutes befor 9.30 they said the breakfast runs out ...so we just asked for a little milk and the staff only said Im sorry ... ?? they wasnt really helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fayetteville nc

Hotel needs desperate remodeling

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A complete remodeling
The room was not clean. The sheets had stains when I called front desk to have someone to exchange the sheet, they said they don't do that, they are not a full service hotel. I was charge twice which was straighten out the next day. The inn need a complete remodeling. You can hear children running up and down the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
No complaints.... Room was near concert I was attending. Staff was attentive and room was big.