Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel near Downtown

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Close to Downtown, friendly staff, clean, free parking, free breakfast. I will come back again!
2 out of 5
by Hoogie

Simply Put, Meh

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We stayed here in order to attend a conference downtown. Within walking distance, if during the day. At night I wouldn't recommend if. This hotel is close to a good hotel. Linens were just okay, the A/C unit didn't work well, sink sprayed everywhere, small tv's for a big room, breakfast bar is awkward, the hotel staff when asked to do something often rolled their eyes. Odd layout of rooms, had European outlets in our room. I would stay here again for the price, but do not expect much other than a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place for a couple nights stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Stayed here while visiting a couple colleges in ATL. The rooms were simple, but fine for the price. Staff was nice, internet worked, and had no issues with the room. It's a bit of a walk to the nearest MARTA station, so if you plan on staying here, rent a car! Overall, a good place to stay particularly if you're on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
All of my events were with 10 minutes of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by allan from Australia

Close to downtown and conveniences, including rest

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Comfortable hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Nearby restaurants and close to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel near downtown Atlanta, Ga.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Overall, the stay was alright. Staff was very pleasant and welcoming. A few things need to be repaired such as the bathroom and bedroom. Bathroom shower head and handle need to be replaced. Bed mattress seemed uncomfortable. Perhaps need a new mattress for future customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dom from PA

4 stars for the price, otherwise a 3.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location, Refriderator/microwave, breakfast, free parking
Cons: need another waffle maker
Location: Everything, if you don't have a car, you may want to think more about an inner city hotel (there are buses), but if you do have a car, it is great!
This hotel was really pretty nice. I think they have done renovations recently. The lobby is very nice. The breakfast which was a room in the lobby, was pretty extensive and included waffles. They really need a second machine, but as long as you're patient, you will eventually get one. They had creal, bagels, yogurt, fruit and more. We stayed in two rooms. The first rooms was a queen bed room. It was really small and just okay. The room had like a 24 inch tv, a fridge, table, and a microwave. I went with my mom, and after one night sleeping together, we upgraded to a 2 bedroom. Now I don't know if was a suite or just the nomal sized double room, but we did have a couch in this room with everything the first one had, and about twice the room. It was really centrally located for the zoo and aquarium. The zoo was like 15 minutes (2.6 miles to the right), and the zoo was like 15 minutes to the left. HELPFUL HINT: if you go and you have as much trouble finding fast food as we did, you need to go to LEE street. Put CVS in you GPS from the hotel. IT is like 3 miles away, but when we put Wendy's in the stupid GPS took us back to the city (where there is no pariking), luckily we needed a redbox so we put in CVS and found most of the fast food you would want and a grocery store. Anyway, for the price compared to others, this hotel gets a 4 stars for location, free parking, helpful staff, breakfast, microwave and fridge, and the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable but dimly lit

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Hotel was acceptable, however, staff was not attentive enough. Hallways dimly lit! Parking area needed to be more secure and accessible
1 out of 5
by Joel from lansing, mich.

Room was clean

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The beds are so old, they sink down in the middle.old spring mattress.the showers took too long to figure out to get the top shower to turn on.pull down on the spout, to turn shower on.very small room.no view outside window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Hendersonville, Tn

Adequate!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: It was within walking distance to the Georgia Dome. I enjoyed the breakfast.
Cons: Clean the room better! I found ladies hose and trash under the bed and lots of lent left from previous guest. The bed sheets were not correctly on.
Location: The location was not where I would want to be for a vacation but I was only there for sleeping and showering so that was o.k.
I was able to make the reservation with Expedia and have it paid for before our stay.