Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We were looking for a hotel on the west side of Atlanta & stayed here because of great reviews. The only thing we didn't care for was the little pillows the size of throw pillows. The staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Wow, thank you for such a pleasant review! We really appreciate all your comments. Thank you for your compliments to our staff as we thrive for the 100% guest satisfaction. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, thus I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations. we are looking forward to see you soon !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Not as good as I remembered it from 2013

Posted Oct 6, 2014
My daughter and I stay here on the way home from Athens, GA going back to Memphis after the UGA Homecoming game. We stayed here in 2013 and had a wonderful experience! However, this recent stay was very disappointing. The hotel seemed very full, so we were in an outlying room. The TV was still the old kind of TV and there were few pillows/towels so I had to go asking for more. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast. One lady was working the front desk AND the breakfast so everything kept running out of stock and she couldn't keep up. The value is okay, but I am not nearly as happy with my recent stay as I was the previous year. Probably won't book it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for staying with us, believe me we appreciate it. Please accept our apologies for not making you feel welcome and at home, that is always our goal. I am addressing your concerns with our staff and I assure you whatever corrections need to be made will be made. We hope you give us another chance and you will be able to receive the proper room and enjoy the luxury of our hotel and bit more. At your service, The team at Comfort Inn & Suites Douglasville, Again, Hoping to see you again soon!...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Clean hotel, 8 minutes from Six Flags. Nice breakfast with good variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you so much for your review. We take pride in our level of service and cleanliness and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed it. It is also wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed our hot and cold deluxe breakfast. We look forward to being your home away from home when you are in the area.The management team at Comfort Inn & Suites Douglasville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglasville, GA

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice rooms, but the staff isn't super nice and the pillows are the size of couch throw pillows for some odd reason. Beds were comfortable though besides the small pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments and will take them into consideration to help make our hotel shine in the future. It's always a pleasure to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay. We look forward to serving you again soon! The team at Comfort Inn & Suites Douglasville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great place to stay, near Mall, and restaurants.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, great A/C, nice size pool.
Cons: Desk Clerks could go to charm school.
Nice place to relax. Right off I-20 in Douglasville. Located near shopping mall, movie theater, restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear, We are delighted to hear what a great stay you had with us! We appreciate your business and love hearing that we were central to all shopping mall, movie theater, lots of good restaurants and six flag while staying with us in Douglasville area. We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn & Suites Douglasville. We appreciate your wonderful 5 star review and welcome any suggestions. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn & Suites Douglasville. We appreciate your wonderful 4 star review and welcome any suggestions. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Great for Six Flags trips!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful!! Nice room! Great experience! Definitely enjoyed it! Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear, I appreciate the time you took to write this review, thank you so much! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you continue to make us your property of choice in the area. Thank you the management team of Comfort Inn & Suites Douglasville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Starr from NC

Good price

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price service let something to be desired. Didn't realize how far from everything we wanted to do the hotel was but the price was worth the extra min drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by henry from memphis

Great stay. !!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
By far the best stay at a comfort Inn that I've ever been in. !!!