Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Great room at a very reasonable price! We'll stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Front desk staff at check-in = very good. Had a problem with card key on a day other than at check-in - then a different staff person was very blunt - disgruntled from having been interrupted with a male staff member in a room next to the Lobby check-in. Also, the shower curtain was stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great Value

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: value/price
Cons: tv needs to be bigger and it wasn't flatscreen or HD
Location: Good location just 10 minutes west of Atlanta
Poor tv, but everything else was very good. Spacious room, clean and comfortable with a very nice price. Free breakfast which we did not partake of. Booked 3 different hotels on this trip and this one was the best of the three and the cheapest. The price was so low I expected it to be pretty bad, but it was much better than the pricier places we stayed at on this trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our room spacious, clean and comfortable! We are glad you chose to stay with us and experienced the fine service and accommodations we provide and strive for. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! Thank you again, the management team at Comfort Inn Douglasville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Nice clean room. Plan to stay again on next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our location is often the main reason why guests choose to stay with us. Proud to say that our excellent product, cleanliness rooms and friendly staff is the reason why guests return on their next visit. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! The Management team at Comfort Inn Douglasville
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom Prairie Village, KS

satisfied for the price paid

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonably priced, adequate for our needs as we were visiting family and only there for sleeping mainly. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was so-so (not great but adequate ).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Your staff is wonderful
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Great Flags is very close
For the price you pay they accomadations are great. It's clean and the hotel staff is exceptional! I thought I lost my wedding band, the young lady at the front desk and the housekeeping staff moved everything in the room until it was found behind a drawer. I would definitely stay here again. Rm 113
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I’m delighted to hear the staff did a wonderful job at making your stay a great one! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you continue to make us your property of choice in the area. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, thus I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you at the hotel on your next trip to the city!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Staff was nice, Saw several bugs, breakfast bad

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Staff was helpful and courteous. Liked security of inside corridors instead of street side entrances to rooms.
Cons: Cont. breakfast.eggs actually tasted like stinky feet, sausage was rubbery, would have liked boxed milk instead of pitcher, waffles were not tasty,
Location: Six flags was near by. Malls, and Walmart were close.
Staff was helpful and courteous, Vending machines not well stocked, Saw several bugs in room, at least 3 different kinds, room was clean otherwise, cont. breakfast was not so good as others, eggs actually tasted like stinky feet, sausage was rubbery, would have liked boxed milk instead of pitcher, waffles were not tasty, but it would not deter me from staying there again. Just bought my own cereal and didn't eat their breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect overnigth stay. Good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We appreciate the great score you given us. We are glad you chose to stay with us and experienced the fine service and accommodations we provide and strive for. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! The Management team at Comfort Inn & Suites Douglasville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom DK

Room was clean, but small, breakfast average

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK stay, but the room was small compared with the other motels we had visited. Had expected a better breakfast for a Comfort Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. we hope to see you soon again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We were looking for a hotel on the west side of Atlanta & stayed here because of great reviews. The only thing we didn't care for was the little pillows the size of throw pillows. The staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Wow, thank you for such a pleasant review! We really appreciate all your comments. Thank you for your compliments to our staff as we thrive for the 100% guest satisfaction. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, thus I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations. we are looking forward to see you soon !!