Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from from Bradenton, FL

Great place to stay to catch a Braves game!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, very friendly staff, and close to where we wanted to be. It is easy to get to and back on the interstate.
Cons: The key card system was not the best. Took 10 tries sometimes to get the door open.
Location: Well like I said, you can walk to Turner Field. 6 minutes to the Capitol and Centennial Park.
If you want to catch a Braves game, this is the hotel to stay at, you can see Turner Field from your room. Just a short walk, the street gets blocked from traffic so no problem walking there. Everyone at hotel so friendly and accommadating. The hotel is so clean, the breakfast very good and free parking. Close to other attractions in Atlanta as well. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Turner Field

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay here. And the pillows were divine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for a Braves game

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location to Turner Field
Cons: Just more remodeling
Location: Turner Field, Bullpen restaurant
Great hotel if you are attending a Braves game at Turner Field. Easy walk. Great staff, current pictures are not accurate, hotel has gone thru a remodel and furnishings are updated. Great breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place to send someone to live.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
I will not send anyone at this hotel the location is horrible and filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from woodruff, SC

Great for game

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Very convenient. Rib house next door was delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Hotlanta

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Free parking, bus access, Turner field access, breakfast included, clean rooms, adequate space, working TV, iron, plumbing, electrical, coffee pot.
Cons: Completion of construction-not noisy, just irritating, that cones always in front of entrance and hall door blocked. Some previous reviewers said same
Location: Entrance definitely needs to be highlighted with sineage. we were able to take one Marta bus with transfer to Five Points and catch trains anywhere.
We were looking for central location, breakfast included, security and free parking-Comfort Inn was all of that. there were several other hotels nearby if we wanted cocktails. Computers in lobby, laundry, visitor brochures, vending machines-very personable staff and hardworking women. Hot coffee always available, any room problems were immediately corrected. Breakfast was adequate and well stocked. Also located near freeway for access to suburbs but no outrageous noise level heard any night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We stayed in this hotel for two nights. It is nice hotel located near downtown Atlanta and the Zoo. The room was clean and had refrigerator and microwave, which is important when you travel with an infant. We definitely recommend this hotel. We really enjoyed the ribs and BBQ from the Bullpen Rib house, which is VERY close to the hotel! Would consider this hotel to stay in future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from birmingham

Convienant

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Close to attractions we were going to.
Cons: Get staff that reality care. They told me and two other guest there cared,and there to make things right,I didn't. See it ,
Had two rooms, one fine. The other had a/c problems. Which the staff could care less.talked to day manager,who said he would send up a tec. Not sure but didn't solve the problem.ask for another room hotel booked up. Asked for rate discount each clerk asked me to talk to another clerk. So ended up nothing accomplished. The staff just does care. As for breakfast the attendants waited too late to get food and coffee,and cups out to the area. BUT once they started they did a good job. JUST started too late.
2 out of 5
by MsAxcess from Houston, Texas

UNREAL

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good and the fruit was fresh and sweet.
Cons: The living/room quarters need major improvements. Staff needs to at least act as if they like their job even if they don't. A smile makes a difference
Location: Everything was close by. Close to downtown any major attractions.
This was our first trip to Georgia. When we arrived at our hotel, which was approximately 730a, the male desk clerk was not behind the desk, he was moving boxes. He asked if we were checking in, I said, yes. He rolled his eyes and said, well check in isn't until 9a. But my printed reservation says 730a. Nonetheless, he did get behind the desk and said he did have one room available. But he spoke so fast that I said to him, "And you said all that in one breath!" Anyway, we got into our room and we just wanted to clean our selves up and relax. Well, the toilet was loose and rocking, the tile was broken behind the bathroom door near the floor. There was a hole in the wall behind the bathroom door. The ring to the shower head was detached from the wall which left another big hole. The tub filled with water during our shower and wouldn't drain. The bathroom sink stayed clogged. The beds were so hard it was like sleeping on the floor. The pillows served no purpose because our head fell flat against the mattress. There was no support or comfort in them. Breakfast was good, but the orange juice, apple juice and grapefruit juices were horrible. During our two night stay, we met four desk clerks, and only one of them made us feel welcomed. Their internet was slow as well. I would like to give props to the staff lady that was setting out and refilling the breakfast buffet. She worked hard and was so sweet to everyone. We stayed 2 nights and looked forward to getting back home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel Close to Zoo Atlanta

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Price, location, breakfast, in-room wifi for free.
Cons: The parking lot needs repaired and other small things around the hotel appear to be in the process of being updated.
Location: It is literally across the street from the Turner Field stadium, less than a mile from Grant Park, and very close to the major interstate of !-75.
For the price, this was a decent place to stay that was close to our destination of Zoo Atlanta. The breakfast was nice, the room was clean and decent, and the staff was friendly. The hotel itself was being remodeled or updated so it was a little grubby-feeling, but that had little to do with our room or areas that we used in the hotel.