Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Whatever reviews were written about this hotel in the past bad or good things are still the same bad and good as of April 2014 I see no differences. So a review seems to be irrelevant. There should be less bad by now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Very helpful staff. Even though they were getting slammed due to flight cancelations they remained pleasant and helpful. Thanks for comfortable night in a stressful situation.
2 out of 5
by Sheryl from Conroe, TX

Comfort Inn is Wrongly Named

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: It was close to the airport
Cons: The whole experience. Updated rooms with functional chairs. A nice breakfast buffet with decent offerings.
Location: I was here for a workshop and didn't do anything outside of that so I can't comment on things to do nearby.
I went to my room and it was very dated. I asked for a handicap bathroom. The office chair was old and the adjustment arm did not work so the chair was too low for me to use. I asked for another chair and was told I'd have to take another room and to look at the room first. I did and it didn't even have an office chair, so I kept the room I had and decided to watch TV instead. However the TV didn't work and no one was able to come down to fix it. I went to their breakfast buffet and the eggs looked old. There was no gravy, or biscuits and they were out of sausage. There was a plain bagel. The buffet was poor. I asked the hotel again about the TV. It was 9:30 am before someone came to look at it and they pushed on the cord in the back to make it work. If that was ll it needed why didn't they tell me that the night before? They had no shuttle of their own, but used one that was for several hotels. However it wasn't a handicap enabled shuttle and I couldn't use it. The morning staff was much nicer than the evening staff, but my overall experience was not to use Comfort Suites again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night stand

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Cons: Fix outside lighting
Location: Not a good area
Hotel is under renovations. Hotel is ok may be better when work is done
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Rip off

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The manger of this hotel kept trying to ripe me off the whole time I was there. When I arrived the first thing he asked for was my credit card which I found strange being that I paid for the room online. He claimed it am accident when he charged my card. Then after I brought it to his attention he claimed he would reverse the charges an charged me again. When I checked my account the money was returned an then I was charged again.. I'm in the process of speaking with the head office..do not stay at this hotel you will surely get ripped off
2 out of 5
by Andrea

Like Hot Water & Customer Service? Don't Stay Here

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Close to the airport. Clean rooms and fast wifi.
Cons: Hot water would be nice. The Jacuzzi jets were dirty. The hotel smells like paint from construction. The customer service is HORRIBLE.
Location: This location is close to the airport but kind of sketchy. I suggest ordering in for food.
I booked this hotel on the Expedia mobile app - I had an early AM flight and my first choice hotel wasn't available. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone at all. When I pulled up there was one desk clerk and a long line of people. The first floor is under construction, and the overwhelming smell of paint fumes gives you a headache. It was over 20 minutes before I could be checked in, and the location is kinda sketchy. The guy at the desk asked if I wanted a wakeup call, I said yes, asked for one at 6 am, went to my room - 210. It's a nice clean room - big comfy bed, nice sized LCD TV, and a Jacuzzi! I went to turn on the water to take a soak and there was no hot water. I called down to let the front desk know and no one answered. I tried to set the alarm in my room for a backup wake up call - clock doesn't work. I set the alarm on my phone and went to sleep. Woke up to the alarm on my phone - no wakeup call from the front desk. And NO HOT WATER! I had to to take a cold shower and rush to the airport. In the lobby the front desk person said "sorry", and that's it. There were other hotel guests complaining as well - no one in the hotel had hot water, and the airport shuttle driver was sleeping in the van in front of the hotel. He couldn't be awakened to drive guests to the airport despite the front desk guy trying to wake him up! Never seen anything like it. I can't believe Expedia has guests stay here. Stay away from this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Barbara from Texas

Convenient to airport

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Not much.
Basic hotel with standard breakfast fare. Very noisy. False fire alarm went off and staff didn't know how to turn it off. Couldn't use printer in the business center to print our boarding passes because printer cartridge was out of ink, and front desk person didn't know how to change it. Don't eat at the Piccadilly cafeteria next door unless you really enjoy poorly prepared and fried food.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Georgia

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in very bad shape. My room had been recently renovated but the work had been poorly done.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DB from Los Angeles

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed with the state of the hotel upon arrival at the lobby. The odor both in the lobby and room was so bad that it smelled like mildew. The bath tub was old and the towels looked like it needed to changed. Although the service was good, but the entire facility needs an overhaul. Hopefully, with the construction going on there may be an improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SBK from Florida

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Towels were not clean. A/C was not cooling enough.