Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Polite, courteous staff, but noisy guests

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Close pool early evening. Ask for quiet from those who are creating a noisy environment.
We reserved a non-smoking room, but was given a smoking room - unpleasant. But the staff apologized for the error and put us into a different room/floor. That was good, but the hotel was not quiet. There were young children running back and forth from the pool, and slamming doors until late at night. While not far from the front desk, this activity continued until after 10 p.m. Suggestion is for hotel to close pool early evening and post sign requesting quiet for respect of other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel convenient to Atlanta

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Super clean and comfortable, convenient to Atlanta
Cons: maintenance; fitness center equipment needs repair
Location: there is no shortage of fast food nearby.
On the upside, our room was super clean, the beds were comfortable, the free breakfast was great, and the price was very reasonable for something so convenient to Atlanta, with free wifi and fitness equipment and free parking. On the downside, the sink leaked all over the floor in the bathroom and they could not get it fixed while we were there nor could they move us because the hotel was totally full (they did give us extra towels to put on the floor). Plus, two out of the four available fitness machines were broken. An additional unpleasant surprise upon returning home was that we were charged for the room directly by the hotel even though had already prepaid through Expedia, which required additional time to work out and get refunded. Despite this, i would stay at this hotel again just because it was so clean and comfortable. And i doubt that every room has a leaking sink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atlanta mistake

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Booked this hotel strictly for the name comfort inn and suites with indoor pool. Non smoking room! Signed contract we would not smoke but we're given a smoking room; which smelled of smoke! Pool was ice cold...no heater! Checked out a day early due to winter weather moving in told to call expedia for refund. Expedia called next day saying the hotel manager denied reimbursement! !! Rude housekeeping! The front desk staff at check in were the only su shipping e of the experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, FL

Business

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The lady at the desk in the evenings is super nice. Same with the lady looking after breakfast. Very friendly. Because of them I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariannefrom Ozark, Alabama

Great stay!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this hotel! Perfect for our one night stay, wish we had longer. Went to the theater in Atlanta, then it was a quick 20min drive to the hotel. Breakfast was great and the hotel was festive and beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fayetteville Arkansas

Three night stay in two queen room.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Room was large and spacious. The beds were comfortable and they had two styles of pillows to choose from. Staff was friendly
Cons: Provide ashtrays in smoking rooms and make sure refrigerator are working correctly.
Location: Location had may dining choices close by and even has a Starbucks within a block.
Staff was helpful and my room was ready when I arrived. I found the maid service helpful and respectful. A couple of minor issues. I was in a smoking room and the hotel could not provide any ashtrays. Also the refrigerator did not work very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Simple and clean

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice folks, very friendly and willing to help and suggest ideas. I wish there were benches out front for us smokers. It would only be civil. There is room where so we were obviously taken away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kyliefrom GA

Decent stay, okay for the price

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice remodel. Room was clean overall, but the AC unit was a kind of grimy. Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by T. Reesefrom Smyrna

Less than expected from ratings

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a good location, but the location was run down and the pool was closed for maintenance. There was a loud humming in my room which was not anything in my room (i.e. fridge, A/C, etc.). The hotel was sparsely booked, but the room they gave me was behind the entrance roof, which was a very nasty view. Staff seemed like they didn't want to be there, and the breakfast wasn't bad, but it was very bland.