Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, but could have been great

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Stayed 2 nights while on a weekend get away to stone mountain and shopping. Hotel is conveniently located to local attractions, shopping and the interstate. Hotel is clean and staff was very friendly. Rooms were comfortable. It is nearing time for an update, but still good. Had problems with our keys losing their ability to open the door. It happened several times along with other guest. Ice machine was broken on our floor, the 2nd, and on the ground floor. Had to go to the 3rd floor. Only one elevator was working and it was slow. Lobby and hallways were hot. Breakfast was good, but juice machine was broken, and no real effort to accommodate for it. Fix these things and it'll be a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel is not up to comfort suites standard the staff was very nice and always helpful. They deserve a better place to work in
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness i the rooms. Especially with things we use to consume...such as a Coffee Pot.
the staff was nice, but the room was not clean. The coffee pot was filfty. The blanket on our bed had tons of hair on it. All kinds of hair, so you could tell it was from many diffent people. Gross, we threw it in the floor. slept with sheets only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nothing special

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The location for our stay.
Cons: Attention to detail and overall appearance and attitude of the workers. Hire employees who care about doing a good job!
Very disappointed with our hotel. We got a suite with a pull out sofa while visiting Stone Mountain for our family of 5. The sofa bed had no sheets on the bed or in the room, had to go get them from the front desk. Not a big deal, but while making the bed there was a metal wire sticking out of the mattress. In the bathroom, the faucet was loose and sprayed all over. Our daughter came out of the shower asking about "inappropriate words" that were on the mirror. With the mirror steamed up, you could see someone had written a message on the mirror that you wouldn't want your child to see. Obviously, the mirror hadn't been wiped down when last cleaned. Wi-fi didn't work at all during our stay and the breakfast was not very good. Cold coffee, and no chairs at some of the tables to sit at, so we had to stand to eat. There were some stacked in the corner. Not a horrible place, but not what we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbara T from Charlotte, NC

Good value and convenient location

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a great set up and comfortable. The restaurants near by were ok. The location from the highway was perfect. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Bad experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Upon checking in they put us in the wrong room,then the sofa bed was broke.the staff did not seem concern until the next day,finally we got the right room after almost 24 hours no body in management did not reach out to call us they had a staff member shirt under the sofa vents were dirty on and on.an apology was not even given.the manager can not blame just the staff they was not compassionate our kids slept on the floor and we had a long drive,very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TC from Cape Coral Fl

Biz trip

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good rate and good breastfest...!!! nice big room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jd from Chattanooga

Great stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was in the perfect location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Close to Stone Mtn & plenty of restaurants

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Overall a very good experience - sofa left a little to be desired; pool a bit dirty and sauna did not work but good for overnight and the staff was excellent and breakfast was great!