Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington NC

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Stayed at this hotel a week. Although close to airport never heard planes. Staff was great. Parking good and secure. Would stay here again anytime we come back to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anderson, sc

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I was looking for a highly rated, reasonably priced, place to stay and this place fit the criteria. The room was very nice and clean. Bed, comfortable. Very quiet. Airport shuttle on time. Would recommend to family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johnson

Great birthday mini vacation.. :-)

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I have found something or dislike something about a hotel but i cant find anything wrong with this hotel except the breakfast..they didn't really have anything..other than that it was an awesome time!!! :-) definitely will be back... ;-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Byhalia MS

We never stay at a country inn again

Posted Jun 28, 2014
As a family of 5 we need more pillows. When we asked for more it was like we where asking for the room for free. The staff was rude and the indoor pool was to cold to even swim in. We will never go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, I am very sorry to hear of your disappointing past visit. We keep extra pillows on hand as well as in the room dressers for this exact purpose. You can be sure we will discuss this procedure at our upcoming staff meeting. Our pool is heated year round and maintained at 82 degrees with our hot tub kept at 103 degrees. I realize this is not what you expected. Please give us another try the next time you visit Atlanta and stop by the office so we can learn more about your expectations. Best Regards, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Close to airport but quiet. Staff was friendly. Upgraded me free of charge to a suite. Free shuttle to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Close to Airport

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location to the airport.
Cons: A more comfortable bed and educate the staff on the policies of the hotel so when customers call the are given accurate information.
Location: Malone's Restaurant was very good.
Prior to booking, I called the local number to find out if they had free park and ride for the airport. I was told we could park our car at the hotel and be shuttled to the airport at no charge. When we checked in, we were told they had shuttle service to the airport but if we had our own car we could not park in their parking lot. The clerk at the front desk was not rude but she had attitude. The bed was one of the most uncomfortable beds we have ever slept in, and we were awake most of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Dear, Linda, Thank you for spending the time to post a review. I do apologize for any misunderstanding involving the parking. We do provide free shuttle service to and from the domestic terminal. Parking for any guest is free of charge while being registered at our property. However, parking for cars after checkout is very limited and does carry a charge for this service. We will extend your concern about the mattress to our Franchisor as it is what is required by Carlson. We are very sorry it was uncomfortable. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your needs in the near future. Best Regards, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Excellent stay! We have never had a problem with any of the Country Inn & Suites and this was no different. The room was great and the price was very comparable to other top-notch hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, TX

Great home base for a visit to Atlanta

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Really appreciated (1) the VALUE of the room [booked through Expedia] and (2) the minimal travel time to favorite Atlanta attractions. (3) Decent eateries in the vicinity of the hotel, too, and (4) free shuttle to the airport. (5) Nice to start the day with a hot meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Area

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: A breakfast buffet with more hot items and fresh fruit.
Location: Easy access to downtown.
We enjoyed our stay in a quiet area. The staff is wonderful! Another plus was free parking at the hotel and the indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi. The only negative in our opinion was that the eggs and sausage were frozen items that were microwaved. They did have a variety of drinks to choice from and other complimentary breakfast items. Thank you Country Inn & Suites!!
2 out of 5
by Janey from Houston, TX

Atlanta

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff friendliness, bleach odor, vacuum/sweep common areas
Location: Location was fine and we were only there for about 6.5 hours; arriving about midnight and departing at 6:30 the next morning.
Upon arrival about midnight the clerk appeared tired and was unfriendly. After entering our room, there were 4 adults and 1 child in a suite we pulled out the queen sofa bed and there was only one pillow for it. I went to the clerk to ask for a couple more and she pulled one from the back and said she only had that one. She didn't offer to find another or help in any other way. I was too tired to deal with her. At 6:05 the next morning I went to inquire about a shuttle to the airport and she said it runs every 30 minutes and the 6:00 just left so we would have to wait until 6:30 and she turned around as if I had left the counter. No effort whatsoever to make us feel welcomed or comfortable. The stairs were dirty the hotel had an overwhelming bleach odor. Not exactly the experience I'm used to at Country Inn & Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Janey: I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced when the actions of the staff did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know we will retrain our midnight staff member on this issue. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Sincerely, James Zeigler