Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
I had a great experience at this hotel. I would come again and recommend my friends if they ever visit Atlanta. Breakfast was excellent, especially the waffles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Older building but still nice. Friendly desk personnel. Carpet was a bit worn but the beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great stay but the hotel does need to be up graded

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Needs to be upgraded.
Location: Nothing. weren't at hoel long enough but didn't look like there was anything nearby.
One night stay. Airport shuttle was slow picking up at airport. Hotel has been used. Needs some work. Was good for a one night stay for being bumped off a flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Close to airport

Posted May 21, 2015
This hotel is old and it is next to the freeway and we thought the noise was from jets taking off and landing at the airport, but it was road noise all night long. I will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Soon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very sorry about the older property. While we may be old, we are always making new renovations. Also, a perk of being an older property is that we have concrete between each floor and each wall. That means you won't hear any of your neighbors, even if they were to jump up and down. I do apologize about the road noise. We do offer rooms facing away from the highway. The next time, please request a room facing the pool and I can guarantee that it will be very quiet night. Thank you again for sharing your experience at the hotel and I do hope you will give us another chance in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

close to the airport

Posted May 17, 2015
I was here for just one day, wating for my flight to Japan. The hotel is so close to the airport that if you are free during the afternoon you can take the shuttle to the airport and the take the metro to visit the city, you dont need to get a cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasco, WA

Decent lower cost hotel

Posted May 15, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. Had a couple of great meals at both the hotel restaurant (Genesis Bar and Grill) and one across the street (Tastey Taste). The hotel could use some updating in certain areas such as the fitness room although our room, the lobby and the pool were nice and clean. The continental breakfast was good but nothing fancy. I love having the fresh waffles and the grits were great. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Clean , plenty of parking , good breakfast , secur

Posted May 11, 2015
Great, great rate , quiet , will recommend liked room don't like long surveys
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Great Location.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I would recommend the Country Inn & Suites to anyone that's traveling to Atlanta. Staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was excellent. the hotel also has a bar and grill if you're not able to travel the city. The hotel also has a pool. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Overall it was great. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were very good. The staff were very hospitable. WiFi never worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Horrible stay. Don't go here.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Terrible room. No one cleaned the bathroom in a couple of days. Was stinking. Breakfast area was unorganized and unkempt. Please do not stay here if you love your family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Soon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm terribly sorry that you did not find the accommodations up to your standards. We strive to provide great customer service, a clean room and a comfortable stay. The only thing we can ask is that you please let us know of any issues that might arise during your stay. This way we can find a solution for you. Thank you and safe travels.