Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Close to the airport...........

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The desk clerks were helpful and friendly. The bed was comfortable. There was a microwave and fridge in the room.
Cons: Add variety to breakfast and make sure there is enough and the bowls are refilled. Use sheets that fit the beds. Make sure the workers wear nets.
Disappointed that we did not feel the warmth and welcome that we usually see with this chain. We had problems with no hot water or intermittent hot and cold during shower. Not as clean in the bathroom as I would have liked. Hair found in the clean towels, hair on floor of bathroom. Breakfast was skimpy and it was a topic of conversation among the guests. The breakfast attendant was not friendly. Won't be going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Soon, Hotel Management
Dear Irene, I'm sorry that we were not able to live up to the Country Inn & Suites brand standards. If you could, I would love to speak about the issue you had further. As I would love the opportunity to correct the issure. Sincerely, Soon Han General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Use a quick In and Out

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: location near expressway and price
Cons: the neighborhood
Location: nothing
Just an ok - and that's ok. Very close to airport (if that matters). Close to expressway (if that matters). Free breakfast that actually had scramble eggs, biscuits and raw bacon (if that matters). Beds ok. (Stayed there because of two queen beds) A little worried about security - ok, more than a little. Crap neighborhood. I asked about security and I was told that the staff watches over the cars - hmm. It serves it's purpose but will look for another location next time through (especially with kids). Hope that was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort lauderdale, fl

Great experience

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Great staff. Very nice experience. The staff was extremely kind and I have nothing bad to say about the hotel. I will most definitely return when I come back to Atlanta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wv

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Very close to CS center Clean comfy rooms and nice free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Soon, Hotel Management
Dear Danna, Thank you for sharing your review. We highly appreciate your review as it shows us how we are doing. I'm glad that you enjoyed the close proximity of the hotel to the CS center. Thank you again and I hope you did well on your exam! Sincerely, Soon Han General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bochum

Nahes Hotel am Flughafen

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Die Lage zum Flughafen
Location: Südlich, direkt am Flughafen
Wir haben das Hotel gewählt, weil es günstig zum Flughafen und zur Anmietstation der Mietwagen liegt. Man ist in 10 Minuten im Rental Car Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Soon, Hotel Management
Liebe Barbara, Erstens, entschuldigen Sie meine schlechte Deutsch als ich benutze einen Übersetzer zu reagieren. Danke, dass Sie sich die Zeit, um Ihre Erfahrung zu Ihren letzten Aufenthalt zu teilen. Ich bin froh, dass Sie die Hotels genossen die Nähe zum Flughafen und Mietwagenbereich. Ich hoffe, dass Sie eine gute Reise gehabt! Nochmals vielen Dank und sicheres Reisen, Soon Han General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
It was a pleasant experience. The staff was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Soon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm glad that we were able to provide a pleasant experience on your recent stay with us. We strive to help guest feel comfortable, almost as if you were still at home. Positive comments such as yours help us know that we are really doing a good job. Thank you again and safe travels, Soon Han General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
This was place was just ok. I was there for a test, and it served my needs but I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venezuela

For sure, I would go there again.!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
It has been a great choice.. Nice hotel clean and tidy. Excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Nice stay Cooperative staff Very conveiniant for those who wants to do USMLE CS. Since it's just within the block
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country Inn & Suites now a Holiday Inn

Posted Nov 13, 2014
We stayed at this hotel 11/11/14. It is being changed from a Country Inn & Suites to a Holiday Inn. The entire hotel and parking lot were under construction with dust and paint everywhere and the parking lot mostly closed. Our room was newly repainted, but the molding around the bathroom door was broken off and the toilet didn't drain properly. Maybe in a few weeks things will be better, but for now I would not recommend this hotel at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Soon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review but we are not changing to a Holiday Inn. We are the Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South and will be for the foreseeable future. I do not believe you stayed at the Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South. Sincerely, Soon Han Guest Relations Manager Country Inn ATL Airport South