Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cordele, GA

No Cable or Internet

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I checked into the hotel on Friday night and there were no available parking spaces. After finally getting one after 30 min, I was checked into a handicap room and the bathroom was not clean and I could not connect to the Internet. The next day it rained and there was water leaking from the ceiling and the cable went out. I had to rent movies so my 7 yo could have something to do. The sofa bed had food crumbs inside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Dryer did not work, front desk staff we not welcoming. Room needs to be updated .. Bedding was worn curtains shabby and bathroom dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel. Close to the airport.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: I liked the convenience of the shuttle to the airport, free parking while I was gone, and late hours of the restaurant.
Cons: Though my room was clean, it could use updating.
Location: I was only interested in the proximity of the airport.
I drove 3 hours to stay overnight to catch an early flight. Restaurant stayed open late so I was able to eat before I retired for the night. Shuttle service to the airport was very convenient, and I was able to leave my car at the hotel without a fee. Overall, very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We had a one night stay and the entire staff was very helpful during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

World of Coca-Cola, Georgia Aquaruim

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was outstanding, and price. I guess you get what you pay for.
Cons: The facilities, facilities, facilities.
Location: There is nothing close to this hotel; you have to take the Interstate to get to ererything.
This hotel is decent at best. The staff was great, and made us feel welcome. However, the facilities definitely disappointing. They are in need of a massive upgrade. It needs to be remodeled. The pictures online tells a different story.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cost

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The breakfast wasn't bad. Standard fare for a free hotel breakfast.
Cons: They need to renovate the building and properly fix damages.
The hotel facilities were old and run down. There were holes in the wall of the room that had been "fixed" by basically sticking a patch of badly fitting, mismatched wallpaper over them. The bathroom had a funny smell and there was visible mildew. The only thing this hotel had going for it was it's proximity to the airport, which I suppose is why they feel they can charge such a ridiculous price for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are glad you enjoyed our location. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Close to where we needed to be.
Cons: not much
Location: We were fairly close to the aquarium which was a fantastic highlight of our trip.
Thank you for putting up with us when we arrived at such a late hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Me and my husband stayed here for 4 days while visiting Atlanta for business and to see friends. It was clean & comfy. I'm very picky about where I sleep and this was fine for me. The free breakfast was adequate. They had make-your-own waffles and a variety of other breakfast goodies. The housekeeping staff is prompt and courteous. The hotel itself is worn & a bit dated in decor but it is clean which is the most important to me. If you want a cost-effective and clean place to stay, I recommend staying here. Also, it's 20 mins from everything and only 3 mins from the airport. I stayed in a poolside room and didn't hear any airplane noise, even though we were so close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, for the location

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: At least notify the patron you are given them a room with a different kind of shower and give them choice to accept it.
We booked this place in order to be close to the Atlanta airport to fly out the next day. I didn't expect anything spectacular, given the price we paid. The room was very musty when we first entered. Turning on the air helped some but the mustiness never went away. The staff put us in a room that had a wheel chair access shower, which was ok, but a little difficult maneuver, especially since there wasn't a place to'dock' the hand held device, so you had to hold it the whole time. very little water came out - so it was rather inconvenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted May 30, 2015
Cons: The hotel does need some updating and maintenance. You could see the cracks in the bathroom and along the floorboards
Location: close to the airport
The hotel was convenient to the airport. If you are looking for someplace just to sleep it was fine. I would stay there again.