Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Close to Georgia World Conference Center, CNN, Centennial Park, Coca Cola Museum, Hard Rock Cafe. Walking distance to lots of eateries and the Marta station. Easy to get to from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great Night stay

Posted Mar 8, 2015
A great night stay in the Georgia Dome area. We had a wrestling tournament in the dome over the weekend and opted to stay as close as possible hoping for a short walk in the morning. Everything was great short of not having any vending machine for a mid night snake on any floors except for the Pepsi machine that was out on the floor below. Room was very clean and we had a great view. I would stay there again in the event I was looking for a hotel in that area of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Great choice, great location.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
It was one of the more affordable hotels in DT Atlanta when I booked, which is why I chose it. I had a great experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was really friendly and the location was close to many things downtown - Aquarium, Coca Cola world, Centennial Park, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lorton, VA

Acceptable

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The building was older, and it showed. The room was clean but tiny. There are so many other hotels around this one that I would rather try one of those. The valet parking was ~30$ every night. However, I cannot say enough about how nice and helpful the hotel staff members were.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Scot GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you during your recent travels to the area. We are glad to hear that our staff provided you with excellent service during your stay. Our building is in fact much older, hence the room configuration and size.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lagrange GA

dangerous down town area don,t waste your money

Posted Jan 18, 2015
we are forign visitor for atlanta tour this hotel no free parking lot , so we pay extra charge for ballet parking expensive hotel but no bath tub and tv doesn,t work , front service doesn,t care about this problem next morning we saw our car window was broken and our navigation was stolen terrible hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Scot GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We apologize t we didn't meet your expectations during your visit to Atlanta. I am sorry to hear that your vehicle was vandalized as well. Please know that we dont take this matter lightly and will share your feedback with our team .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel near most things

Posted Jan 2, 2015
This is an old building updated to be the Marriott Courtyard. This means that the old building is still very apparent in many areas like the windows (which are original but are covered with an interior storm window). The room was clean and nicely appointed. Three things took away from being a better experience: the HVAC system is dramatically loud (which woke me every time it came on till we decided just to shut it off), the pillows are those oversized band-aids instead of standard size pillows and the bathroom updates were, um, a little Mickey Mouse. The shower was obviously a tub in the old building. The new shower was ok but the wall controls were askew because the valve was installed incorrectly and the tile guys laid the shower floor incorrectly so that the back half of the floor held water instead of draining it. Maybe minor nits but definitely took away from the room's otherwise attractiveness. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Morning coffees at the Bistro were good but not Starbucks' quality as the sign suggested. I forgot a toothbrush and the staff quickly got me one. Certainly one of the best staffs from top to bottom I have encountered recently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great location in downtown Atlanta just a block off Peachtree. Lots of nearby restaurants and close to the GA Dome and other entertainment venues. Hotel staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland TN

Easy in and out.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Staff, comfort of room.
Cons: Bistro closed too early for a weekend night.
Room was available early. Even received an upgrade. Location was good. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about restaurants and events.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Good stay. Food was actually good at the hotel. It didn't have a great comfy feel, but overall okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate Efrom Los Angeles

Beautiful modern hotel in a convenient location

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautifully decorated hotel and very comfortable. The bedlinens feel expensive and the bathroom is spacious and very pretty. The lobby was small, but nicely appointed. The only negative was the parking charge. We found a 24 hour diner nearby, and there were lots of restaurants walking distance from the hotel. It was also nice to get Starbucks coffee and a hot breakfast in the beautiful spacious restaurant. I would definitely stay here again.