Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mike

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Atlanta Airport North Cyd, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Atlanta Airport north! we appreciate all your comments. Our goal is that every guest leave our hotel with a positive experience and we hope that you choose our hotel gain on your next trip to Atlanta. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by adhi

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel located in a great location. Quiet area and close to interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Atlanta Airport North Cyd, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Atlanta Airport north! we appreciate all your comments. Our goal is that every guest leave our hotel with a positive experience and we hope that you choose our hotel gain on your next trip to Atlanta. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristen Harrisfrom Knoxville, TN

Bad experience

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We tried to check in the hotel at 2:30 and they didn't have a clean room yet. I asked the woman at the desk if she could just go ahead abs check us in and give us a key since we were headed to the Braves game and wouldn't be back till late. She stated that she did not know yet which rooms would be clean and couldn't do that. So she guaranteed that we would have a room with 2 queen beds when we got back that night. The game was delayed for 3 hours due to rain so we didn't get back to the hotel until around 1:30 AM. When we tried to check in our room was no longer available. They had given it to someone else due to several flight delays. I was very unhappy about this considering we had booked this hotel over a month ago. After over an hour of waiting for the front desk man to figure something out he finally got us into 2 separate rooms... One of which was a board room. The man working the front desk was very nice but I feel like this was unacceptable. On top of all this mess, they still charged me for a room. I will not be booking here ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Atlanta Airport North Cyd, Hotel Management
\Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue. You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory due to the guest service failurer .lPlease accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JACKIEfrom TENNESSEE

CONVENIENT

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
FLYING OUT SO IT WAS PERFECT FOR PARK AND RIDE. SHUTTLE SERVICE VERY EFFICIENT. WOULD LIKE A "EARLY RISER" BREAKFAST...MAYBE A MUFFIN OR FRUIT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Atlanta Airport North Cyd, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Atlanta Airport north! we appreciate all your comments. Our goal is that every guest leave our hotel with a positive experience and we hope that you choose our hotel gain on your next trip to Atlanta. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Close to airport

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room prep
Stayed twice in one week. Both times the rooms only had towels for 2 even though we had 3 in the room...had to ask for more and soap. There was a sock left on the floor from a previous guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Atlanta Airport north! we appreciate all your comments. We apologize for not meeting the service expectations you were expecting when you booked your room at our hotel, we have addressed all the service issues you shared in your comments with our team and we are committed to make sure that all future guest will received the service our guest expect from our employees. Our goal is that every guest leave our hotel with a positive experience and we hope that you choose our hotel gain on your next trip to Atlanta. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronfrom Michigan

close to family

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, quite, and convinient. Found a really great moms and pops resturant just up the street and loved it was by I85
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Atlanta Airport North Cyd, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel and for sharing your comments with us. We trutly appreciate you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annie K.from AL

Convenient to airport

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and convenient to airport but shuttle service to airport was inconsistent. I was told they had a 24 hour shuttle service to airport but this was inaccurate. No complimentary coffee in the lobby. Had a coffee maker in the room but no coffee cups. Beds and pillows were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Atlanta Airport North Cyd, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Atlanta Airport north! we appreciate all your comments. We apologize for not meeting the service expectations you were expecting when you booked your room at our hotel, we have addressed all the service issues you shared in your comments with our team and we are committed to make sure that all future guest will received the service our guest expect from our employees. Our goal is that every guest leave our hotel with a positive experience and we hope that you choose our hotel gain on your next trip to Atlanta. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manhattan, KS

Nice and friendly Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The room being very clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The airport was the only thing near by. But the staff help us get to downtown in just a matter of minutes.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was very clean. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in our hotel and thank you for choosing marriotts. Have a great dsay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hectorfrom Rosado

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smelled humid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Atlanta Airport North Cyd, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Atlanta Airport north! We appreciate all your comments. We apologize for not meeting the service expectations you were expecting when you booked your room at our hotel, we have addressed the odor issues you shared in your comments with our team and we are committed to make sure that all future guest will received the service our guest expect from our employees. Our goal is that every guest leave our hotel with a positive experience and we hope that you choose our hotel gain on your next trip to Atlanta. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
Recommended
by QNfrom Milwaukee

The service was very poor

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not check-in until 5:00PM. The front desk kept saying that the room was not ready for another hour. Several hours passed before we could check-in. This was not acceptable at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Atlanta Airport North Cyd, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Atlanta Airport north! we appreciate all your comments. We apologize for not meeting the service expectations you were expecting when you booked your room at our hotel, we have addressed all the service issues you shared in your comments with our team and we are committed to make sure that all future guest will received the service our guest expect from our employees. Our goal is that every guest leave our hotel with a positive experience and we hope that you choose our hotel gain on your next trip to Atlanta. Sincerely,