Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Winsor, New Forest

Booked for an older couple (family friends)

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Courtesy bus after a long flight
I booked this for friends of mine as they needed a hotel the night they arrived in Atlanta. courtesy bus was great, room perfect, they didn't want a high rise hotel and they loved the location. They had no complaints and stayed there at the beginning and end of their trip. In their words - It was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lady from Miami

My weekend stay in Atlanta

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great atmosphere, indoor and outdoor. Very accommodating. The rooms were very nice and inviting. I was very comfortable coming and going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis

nice hotel near the airport

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Very nice hotel near Atlanta airport. Clean comfortable and the shuttle service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to airport

Posted May 6, 2014
close to everything restaurants, gas, airport, rental car return. friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BJ from Griffin GA

Close to the airport, convenient shuttle ride!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Stayed overnight for early flight. Shuttle was on time and quick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking problems

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Internet access
Cons: Cheaper restaurant; cheaper parking
Location: Why two Marriott hotels so close to each other? Confusing.
Very disappointed to be billed $8 per day for parking. Disappointed to have to "swipe" my car in and out of the fenced lot. Is there a danger someone will park there not doing business at the hotel? Other Marriott hotels in Atlanta don't charge for parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I'm unsure who manages and trains the hotel staff but each of them were unbelievably rude to separate members of my party at separate times. The only hotel employees who were not rude to us were the custodial staff members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting your feedback. I would like to further discuss your experience with us and if your available to share additional details I can be reached at the number and/or email address listed below. Looking forward to hearing from you. Betzaida Cardona (770) 997-2220 Betzaida.cardona@marriott.com
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Essex UK

Nice hotel very close to ATL

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Pool is lovely and it's all nice and clean.
Cons: The beds!
Location: There's a few take ways/ fast food restaurants but essentially just ATL
Nice hotel and staff were very friendly and helpful but unfortunately found the beds very uncomfortable ( felt like we were sleeping with our heads down hill) and what we assumed (as it is in every hotel we have stayed in) to be complimentary tea and coffee in the room was far from complimentary and a nasty surprise when we left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. I sincerely apologize your stay was anything less than perfect. I would like to further discuss your experience and I can be reached at the number and/or email address listed below if your time permits. Looking forward to hearing from you. Betzaida Cardona (770) 997-2220 Betzaida.cardona@marriott.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by thedavis4 from spartanburg, sc

Baseball Weekend

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We went to Atlanta to see a Braves game for my son's 11th birthday. Wonderful staff at this hotel!!!! Anything that we needed, they were there for us. Don't be discouraged when you pull up, this is an older hotel but has been completely updated inside. The pool may be the only thing that they haven't changed. I would definitely return the next time we visit Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murray from Winnipeg

April 3,4 & 8

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Clean. Good location. Minimum food service on site. Airport shuttle.
Cons: Was surprised by the charges for guest parking - rather unusual
Location: Limited food services nearby. Other attractions not close.
Very good. Location to airport excellent. Staff helpful. Our stay was part of trip to Augusta.