Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Martha Flora from Indiana

close to interstate, good for travel

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a good stay. The hotel was under renovation and this caused some minor problems including problems with the key card opening the outer door. The supplies in the room were low (tissue, etc.) The front desk was very friendly and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by wes from Indianapolis

Hotel under renovations ...

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Staff was awesome & accommodating
Cons: Notification prior to booking that hotel is under renovations
Hotel is under construction to bring it up to Marriott standards - if you elect to stay I would expect a much lower rate....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Memphis

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Someone should have told me it was being renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bridget from Covington, GA

Nice - Clean - No Frills

Posted Dec 2, 2013
The hotel was clean - bed was comfortable. No frills such as room service - but places in the area deliver. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by disappointed from NC

Not even worth the lowered cost per night

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Nothing
The hotel is presently being refurbished. As a result, everything was inconvenient. Our room had not yet been redone and wasn't worth the substantially lowered price. The bed was unbelievably uncomfortable. I woke up with a debilitating backache both mornings. There were no blankets for the bed for the cold evening so you had to crank up the dry heat to stay warm. The shower was tempermental and required a special touch to figure out how to get water to flow out of the shower head. The hotel is long overdue for an upgrade and apparently the thought is that they could lower the room rate and that would be enough. Not even a free breakfast. There are so many other hotels in the vicinity. Don't bother with this one. Spend the extra ten dollars and get a substantially better room somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham al

Needs updating a bit

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Staff more than helpful .... needs to be updated . Also brighten up the lightening at night outside . Looks scary outside at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcus from Atlanta

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Came for a wedding. Invitation listed a special group rate of $59.00.. Manager said we were not entitled to the reserved rate since the guarantee had expired (we reserved about 10 days in advance.) Hotel did not appear to be full. The wedding rate was the same as the on-line rate of $59.00. First room we got was on the first floor. The sliding door to the OUTSIDE was broken, so we changed rooms. Hotel is outdated and very tired looking (webs in many windows). Staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was good. I usually like the Marriott Courtyard, but next time will stay at a hampton Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was awful!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Nothing in the room worked. The cable didn't have any channels to really chose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Sacramento CA

Clean hotel, good location. Good Business Hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Clean. Location. Nice staff. Easy to get to.
Cons: Time for an update, new carpets and updated colors. It has an 80's feel but it is not run down. Very well kept property.
Location: Tons of stuff is nearby including some of the best restaurants in town. Buckhead is also close.
If you are looking for a no frills business hotel this is probably it. If you are looking for more this isn't it. It's an older property on the outskirts of town. The hotel is undergoing renovations but it is very clean with new flat screen TV's, comfortable beds and free wifi. Also tons of free parking. I enjoyed my stay here.