Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, basic accommodations

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Starbucks coffee in house, tasty eats @ cafe, WiFi and really helpful & pleasant staff. A decent fitness room with several treadmills/ellipticals.
Cons: Carpets, furniture & bathroom in the room need an update. I felt the room cleanliness & decor was subpar to other Marriott properties.
This definitely rates as a 3 star facility, no more. The staff here was very helpful & nice. Accommodations were adequate, but nothing special. I was somewhat surprised that for a Marriott property at this rate, it was not a more updated property. The lobby & cafe area is very modern and comfortable, the room not so much. Soundproofing was a bit of an issue, as I could hear a lot of what was going on around me in other rooms and in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perimeter Courtyard - Good

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanness of the premise and hotel and the location.
Cons: Breakfast varieties are very limited. This can be improved.
Location: Perimeter Mall is close for any shopping and MARTA station is also close.
I stayed with my family members for one night and the stay was pleasant. I like the room, cleanness of the room and the amenities. I stayed during weekend and had a good deal for the weekend stay. My stay includes breakfast and this breakfast is not a buffet. However, it was fine. I would have been very happy if there are few more options in the breakfast. Overall, stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the wonderful review regarding your overnight stay at the Courtyard Atlanta Perimeter Centre. It's nice to hear our efforts to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable are paying off and that you liked your room with all the modern amenities. We are glad you got a great weekend deal and we truly appreciate your suggestion regarding our complimentary breakfast. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Jerry General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice area. Close to shopping and dinning.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Hotel was very quiet and inviting. All the staff where kind and curtious. The room was clean and had plenty of towels. Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely use this hotel again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Not what we expected.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel is conveniently located.
Cons: Make sure your physical plant is in good working order and that inconvenienced guests are compensated.
Location: It's convenient to shopping, to restaurants, and the highway.
We got stuck on the only working elevator for 15 minutes with 4 other people. We then had to use the stairs for the remainder of our stay. The room was noisy. We could hear our neighbors easily. The bathroom had no exhaust vent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about the Courtyard Atlanta Perimeter Center I am sorry that you experienced challenges. Due to a power surge last Friday evening we did experience elevator problems. Please know as I am sure you have seen on other reviews this is not a pattern or consistent occurrence at this hotel. Once the parts were secured the elevators were repaired and are in good working order. Still I empathize with your experience and understand how you must have felt. I do apologize for your inconvenience and hope you will give us another try in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Great stay!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
This is our second time staying there. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ivafrom Chicago, Il

Give it a go

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay was nice & would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but basic hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The hotel was an older facility with pleasing updates. Very comfortable beds, good location. Nice fire pit. The only disappointment was the food area was closed and there was no food or drinks available onsite with the exception of vending machines and a mini store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Nice hotel close to MARTA.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Just stayed one night but, it was fine. Decent price and clean. Staff was nice and helpful. My only wish is that it had some type of free breakfast or at least coffee. Instead you had to buy everything including overrated starbucks coffee. Overall recommend.