Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Ivy from Chicago

Economical

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Located near to expressways, shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Maintaining the room (making sure that cabinets are screwed on); providing toilet paper, having responsive front desk personnel.
Location: Lots of retail shopping, grocery shopping, and restaurants (Bahama Breeze, Chipotle, Starbucks, etc.)
When I arrived I turned on the AC which worked well. Next I checked the mini fridge. There was a frozen, almost empty bottle of wine left behind. This made me wonder if the room was cleaned. I opened the cabinet and the door wasn't even attached! The room was tiny but sufficient for one person. The bathroom was clean but there was just a little bit of toilet paper on the roll. The following day I asked the cleaning staff for another roll and they stated that they don't have any. I contemplated buying my own. I did tell the front desk about the wine left behind. They took the bottle and that was that. The cabinet door was never screwed on during my week long stay. The front desk did provide me with a roll of TP after marking down my room number. They were changing out tv's and putting in flat screens. When I was getting my TP the front desk complained that they had been trying to call my room to tell me about the tv's but it's always busy. I thought that was strange. I checked the room phone; it wasn't even working. I let them know about this, but no one ever fixed the phone. I never had a good night sleep with kids screaming in the halls late into the night/morning. I would never stay here with my children. It was a little scary. All sorts of people would hang out in the parking lot which worried me that someone may damage my car. I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ashley from new york,ny

Good hotel near all, a mall, walmart and food

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Didn't realize that there was no turn down service unless requested. Also the walls were thin so we could hear one other people
3 out of 5
by kristi from memphis, tn

Hotel rating Room 215

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The price & location
Cons: The small things mentioned
Location: The eating places & all very close. Close to my niece & the cemetery we were visiting
The room was ok, some what clean. We killed 4-5 bugs in the bathroom while there. There were no pots or pans if we wanted to use the stove top. A little uneasy, coming in. & out. People hanging out in parking lot & by the door. The couch was somewhat broke. You had to pull the recliner out on one side first then crawl in cause it would not come out by itself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice place at all.

Posted May 24, 2014
I was given a "non smoking" room on the first floor. It was "clean" but smelled horrible... no rwally I mean smelled like someone that didn't shower for a month died and wasn't found for a week..... this ia not a joke. . do not stay at this hotel if you don't have to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014
No towels in room. But it's like a home away from home. It has the quality of its price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014
The experience was OK. I was checked out of the room without prior notification. I do hope that such a service is not repeated for other hotel residents. Nevertheless, the experience was ok.
1 out of 5
by D from Florida

Never again

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The room was ok, but you can hear everything everyone says and does in all the rooms around you. People were banging on doors fir 20-30 minutes and yelling in the hallways at 2:00, 3:00 in the morning and not once did the staff ask those guests to be quiet...we were dion the hall from the staff. We stayed there 2 nights and the same thing happened both nights. It scared my dsughter. I will never stay at one of these hotels ever again....looks are very deceiving. Looks like a very nice, quiet apartment building on the outside which I liked but once inside all hell broke loose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Room was noisy. Felt like I was in public housing. Lots of stains on the carpets. Room was suppose to be set up for 5 but was only set up for 2. Maintence was poor. Found batteries in channel changer corroded and in need of replacing. Room and furniture felt damp and there was paint on the curtains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting to get.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Staff
Location: Nearby mall, theater, good restaurants and fast food. Right off the highway.
Room was advertised with a Full Kitchen. It had no oven which would make it fall short of being a “Full” kitchen. The refrigerator did not work. It did have a stove top but no pots or pans to cook with. In addition it had a TV that did not work. When I went to check out, there was no one working the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Feb 7, 2014
I have been staying here for last 2 weeks and had a great experience....