Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wouldn't let me in

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Hmm, location?
Cons: If they are not going to accept check-ins after a certain time, they need to work out something with the 3rd party websites.
Location: Things to do near by: drive to another hotel
To be fair, I can't really judge the room as I never got to it. This hotel closes the office at 11:00 PM; after that, they will not let you check in, even if you have a reservation. Expedia booked it for me at 11:05 and I arrived an hour later. The office was closed and a guy outside directed me to a phone where I called the office. First, the girl asked if I had a reservation, then, when I told her I did she said "hang on a minute" and then hung up on me. A little later, a young woman came to the door and told me the office closes at 11:00 and there was no way I could check in. I returned to my car to call Expedia, she spent the next 45 minutes hanging around outside with a couple of other workers, talking and smoking. Now this was in a major metro area; I might understand if it was a small mom and pop hotel in the middle of nowhere. And no, I had not been drinking or anything that would make someone turn me away. I'm not sure what the girl was being paid to do besides hangout, they did have a sign saying the office closes at 11:00 so if she wasn't going to check customers in, I'm not sure why she was needed. This seems to be more of a "stay" hotel rather than a one night hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frankye from Augusta, GA

Nice place to hang your hat

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son and I spent two nights here. He was gone most of the time but I ended up spending a lot of time in the room. Everything was clean. The beds weren't the most comfortable I've ever slept on (8 out of 10) but I've had worse. Flat screen TV that swivels back and forth was great and nice selection of channels! We had a ground floor room and I was worried about noise but that was never an issue. Kroger is right next door so easy to get food/drinks to stock the fridge! Desk staff was awesome!! We we be staying here when we return next year for the tournament!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice and clean very roomy the kitchen

Posted Jul 8, 2014
That is a.nice hotel for the money you pay, the room has a little kitchen with all the things that are convenient to cook for2people
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go there....horrible nasty dirty

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing... did not stay in a moldy... dirty room.
Cons: Everything...mold inspection... unsafe doors...dirty floors ... cigarette burns in couch...comforters whole place needs remodel.
Don't understand why Expedia even has this on their list. Outside of hotel... littered with trash...lobby carpet by front desk dirty.... went to room where there was a moldy smell and cigarette burns in couch and on comforters in a "non-smoking" room... when asked for a refund within 10 min of checking in ...they would not honor... broken stairway doors... did not feel safe. The worst of the worst....never before experienced anything like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Monica from North aurora, IL

Another great stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived later than expected after being stuck on the highway for 2 1/2 hours because of an accident to find that they had upgraded our room at no charge. Very nice surprise. Everyone was very friendly as always. We will continue to stay here on our way to our timeshare in Florida when we go.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Florida Visitor from Marietta, GA

Very disappointed

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not much-the only good thing I found was the location. Coffee maker did not work, sofa & chair at the desk were filthy. The shower curtain had mildew/mold on it. Bed was not completely made up. The TV was located in such a way you had to turn your head/neck to be able to watch it and the TV was several years old (not a flat screen). My room was located across from the trash dispenser and the smell was disgusting-never would I stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C Royce from North Carolina

Awesome Stay as usual!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great! Always great service and clean room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014
It was fine for and over night experience. The desk staff was awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ebel from Recife Brasil

I stayed for 3 days and they don't clean the room!

Posted May 31, 2014
My last day in the hotel my daugther sow 2 roach in my room! Was terrible!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryan G. from Nashville,TN

Travelers Beware!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was simply horrible. Upon our arrival, we had to wait for someone to come to the front desk so that we could check in. After checking in, I was given a room that was not the one I paid for. When I went down to the speak to the manager, I was told that my room was given away. The room was nasty and smelled like animal urine. Housekeeping was on their own time. We didn't not get room service on Saturday, and when we asked for clean towels, the front desk attendant said "we are out of towel" This was the worst stay I have ever had regarding temporary lodging. This hotel is worse than a truck stop.