Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Avoid at all costs

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Everything other than price.
The room did not have shampoo in the shower, a call to the front desk confirmed that they didn't have any available. Towels were in ragged condition, some stained with one even having a long hair on it. Room was not turned down overnight - no made bed, no fresh towels, no fresh soap (even though I'd discarded the soap I used the first day, since it had touched the filthy shower floor inadvertently) - even though I could tell the staff had entered my room, because they moved around some of the items I'd left in it. I've stayed in a number of low-budget hotels, but this was by far the worst of them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto ont

Ok

Posted Mar 22, 2015
the tv brightness was dark. Had a good stay. Was there only to sleep tho.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your TV didn't project the brightness that you preferred. To prevent this from happening again, I will send my maintenance staff to the room and adjust the brightness on the TV. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a good stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Well managed. Actually better than what I expected. Parking on site. Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
terrible too much disturbance smell bad never stayed in this kind of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you experienced cleanliness and noise issues during your stay. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team has been coached on eliminating smells using the correct cleaning processes, and handling noise complaints from other guests. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Im not understanding reviews claiming the neighborhood is unsafe, but whatever lol. Nice value for the price you pay, was in the first building and I had no trouble. Unfourtunaly, small roaches came out at night, but like i said you get what you pay for. Overall the experience was a fair, nothing to fancy, nothing to terrible. The neighborhood is not bad lol, just not beautiful either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am delighted to read your remarks about the value of the hotel and the neighborhood. However, I am very sorry that you experienced an issue with pests. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am reaching out to our pest control provider to eliminate this issue. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff - friendly
Cons: Newer, updated renovations
This isn't a 5-star hotel, so what you pay is what you get. The condition of the hotel is okay. The room does need some renovation as the paint is peeling, the room smelled, and the bed cover doesn't look as new. However, if you aren't too picky, then this is definitely an okay choice. It's close to the highway and many eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, clean good value rooms for the price.

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
The front desk lady was extremely helpful and kind. It was much appreciated after a long drive! Otherwise, you get what you pay for. The room was clean, just outdated. It is not a 4 or 5 star hotel, but it does not claim to be. The neighborhood did not feel unsafe, just not the greatest, and better than others around that general area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about our helpful staff, clean rooms and good value. Still, please accept our apologies that your room appeared to be outdated. I will be working with my housekeeping and maintenance staff to improve our rooms with small upgrades. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than surrounding

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Nice,quite night,tight on parking. Need lil attention to detail defrost fridge and shampoo. Overall pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your rewarding remarks. We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a nice, quiet, and pleasant stay. Please accept our apologies regarding the refrigerators and lack of shampoo. I will work with my staff to inspect our refrigerators to ensure that they are properly defrosted. I will also work with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are properly stocking rooms with shampoo. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marquettefrom Augusta,Ga

To Much Foot Traffic

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would only stay here again if it is a must. The foot traffic is all night, people talking loud, kids running back and fourth as well. Parking was really really cramped like everyone was placed in the center buildings. The room was rather small the kitchenette is okay but they should have separated the bathroom and kitchenette. It was an okay stay but I will not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for disturbances you experienced due to other guests during your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken corrective measures to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juliofrom Texas

Bad dirty place

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smell bad. Very dirty dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not providing you with a odor-free and clean room. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have reviewed your comments with my team and coached them to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.