Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Terrible

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: nothing
hard to find office need to call to locate the front desk room has very old furniture bath are very very old dirty the wall
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Cristobal - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are very disappointed to hear that your room was not cleaned properly and that the furniture in your room did not meet your expectations. We will work with our housekeeping staff to make sure every room is cleaned thoroughly. We will also inspect each room to ensure our furniture is meeting our standards. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
It was okay. I paid for a non-smoking hotel, but it definitely smelled like a smokers room. Other than that the kitchen was standard to poor so I never used it. The bed was okay and the bathroom was semi clean. Overall, standard hotel, nothing special. You basically get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad that you found us to be a good value; however, we are disappointed to hear that your room had a smoke odor and that your bathroom was not cleaned properly. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure every room is cleaned thoroughly and smells fresh prior to our guest's arrival. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted May 23, 2014
You get what you pay for. I was in need of a very inexpensive rate because of other travel expenses. For 30 bucks a night I pretty much got what I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that your stay with us met your expectation. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It would be our pleasure to have you repeat your experience with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Deidra from Orlando

TERRIBLE!!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is terrible!. I called ahead of time to let them know i was going to be coming in after 11pm and they said it was ok, that someone would be there. When we arrived i walked up to the check in door, the lights were off and the door was locked, i called a few times from my cell phone and the phone at the desk rang with no answer. After a 8 hour drive i had to sleep 8 hours in a car with my two year old, my little sister and my mother. At 7AM a lady walked up and unlock the door so i came out of the car and went in. I told them what happened and they say i should have read the sign that was outside saying to pick up the phone in the grey box and call. i saw no sign outside plus it was dark! I asked for my room key and left. as i was about to get in my car one of the ladies inside came outside to argue with me telling me that she saw us pull up and i should've called from the phone in the grey box. REALLY? HOW UNPROFESSIONAL! I almost miss the conference i went all the way there for because i was tired. To top it off the water did not drain out of the tub so my family had to stand in each other bath water. we got some rest and left, no to mention when we were leaving cops had been called out there. i will never go there again and i feel sorry for anyone who does.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Deidra, I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding your arrival is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken the necessary steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cleveland from Norcross, GA

Wake Front Desk

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a neighbor who was very loud. There were other guest in his room carrying on from 2am in the morning. I had to called the front desk to do something about the gathering. I believe she was asleep when I called cause I thought she said for me to go and get the room number. I immediately told her it wasn't my job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I apologize that you experienced noise disturbance from neighboring guests. As well, I am sorry that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure an experience like yours does not occur in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mother from N.c.

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a nice size and clean until you look at the shower. The floor was stained, where the bar soap goes, had been repainted several times but it was peeling again. I only seen someone come in once to clean. There were trash cans near the end of each level near the stairs that were over flowing. It's 3 levels and NO Elevators.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the service was not up to your satisfaction. Your comments will be very useful in coaching our team. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a comfortable place to stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Atlanta

Always a decent stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Almost always a decent and pleasant stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
John - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you always have a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for continuing to choose Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service needs many improvements
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our location during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with the quality of service provided by our staff. I will be meeting with our staff to review our customer service expectations to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

staff killed it!!

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
i honestly like the room it was clean, but how the staff treat you with their dumb excuses hmmm nope i'll make sure my employers dont send me back there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we failed to make you feel welcomed. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be retraining and coaching our staff moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com