Ratings based on 1,657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sc

just minutes from the Braves!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The room was very nice. The bed and linens were luxurious. The room service delivery person was very nice. Nice rooftop pool area
Cons: Customer service availability and follow through with guest requests. In house and/or in room coffee availability
Location: the location is great to go to the Braves. Be aware tho...it was a little noisy due to location
The hotel was very pleasing to the eye. The décor was tasteful and modern. We arrived early to see if we could check in as we were awaiting an upcoming Braves game. There was a long line of people to check out with only one person to help them. We waited for about 30minutes and then they were able to get us checked in. We were very thankful for the early check-in. Later that night we called to the front desk for several things but there was no follow through and ended up walking down to the front desk to get the information. While the delivery person for the room service was good and the food was great, the person taking the order and calling later to see if we got our order could have been a little more pleasant. We asked for our dirty trays to be picked up but no one ever came. For the price of the room service, the expectation of excellence with service surrounding the meal was not achieved. Breakfast was not included in the room price, although was requested when searching and booking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for price

Posted May 26, 2015
Above average experience for the price. Please take the patio bar image off the advertisement though. It is completely fake! Very misleading as we planned on meeting friends on balcony and enjoying the evening there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great deal for two rooms.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Lobby, staff friendliness
Cons: Update bathroom
The hotel lobby is really pretty and has everything one would expect from this hotel. The rooms were comfortable though my bathroom had rusty pipes and could have used an remodel. My room faced the street and it was a little noisy, but you are in the city so expect noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Posted May 23, 2015
AC with mold around Bathroom old tile, in corner black mold Balcony very dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Dirty and Old

Posted May 23, 2015
I stayed here for two nights and the room was horrible: it smells like an old apt and and bathroom was not cleaned properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to submit your constructive feedback after your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I sincerely apologize for the lack of cleanliness while visiting with us. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping team, and they are working around the clock to bring those issues up to par. We hope this does not deter you from visiting with us again in the near future. We would be ecstatic to have another opportunity to host your travels and provide you with a true Crowne Experience. We look forward to assisting you in the future! Best Regards, Dick Turner General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rough location

Posted May 20, 2015
Room was not ready And location was not very desirable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Wonderful hotel, city transit easily accessible

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Excellent, comfy clean room and again great location.
Location: Restaurants, bars, comedy clubs and parks all nearby.
This hotel had a beyond amazing location. First, it was a block away from the MARTA North Avenue gold train station, where you could hop on the gold train and be literally anywhere downtown Atlanta within minutes and the train station was also a start/end point for several major buses. Second, the hotel was in a very trendy, unique neighborhood; Midtown. I was within walking distance of an array of restaurants, bars, and local entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rena, I would like to begin by thanking you for your kind review after your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am ecstatic that we were convenient to your transportation needs and you enjoyed our midtown neighborhood. At the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown, we are striving to become a Hotel Our Guests Love. We hope you will visit with us again in the future if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area. We would be honored to have another chance to assist you with your needs. Best Regards, Dick Turner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great customer service

Posted May 14, 2015
Our stay at CrownePlaza midtown was great in so many ways! The maid service was amazing, the front desk was attentive, the gentlemen outside were informative and kind, and last but not least, Linda, the manager, was extremely gracious. She not only made our hotel experience pleasant, but really just made the whole mini vacation stress free and smooth flowing. Would come back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I want to begin by thanking you for taking the time to submit a lovely review after your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am thrilled that my associates provided you with superior service. Linda is an example of our stellar service we strive to provide to everyone. We hope you will visit with us again in the near future if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta Midtown area. I am positive that on your return visit we will once again exceed your expectations. Best Regards, Dick Turner General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan, PR

Great staff!

Posted May 14, 2015
I had a great experience here. I got free early check in and late check out; staff at front desk was very courtious and helpful. The bed was soft and comfy, but the pillows (all 8 of them) were kind of stuffy and awkward. My room had a great view!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mystie, I want to begin by thanking you for your kind feedback after your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am thrilled that my associates were helpful and courteous and your experience was comfortable. At the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown, we are intent on ensuring every guest leaves with there expectations exceeded. We hope you will visit with us again in the near future. We would be honored to have another opportunity to assist you with your travels. Best Regards, Dick Turner General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Distrito Federal

Un lugar cálido y confortable

Posted May 12, 2015
Mi estancia en el Crowne Plaza fue breve pero placentera. Practica mente llegaba a dormir porque fui a un festival de música de tres días en el Central Park. Está muy bien ubicado. Tiene la estación del metro (MARTA) "North Av" a una cuadra. El trato de todos los trabajadores es excelente. El Crowne Plaza es un agradable lugar que en la Ciudad de México sería de 5 estrellas.