Ratings based on 1,326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would have been great if they had cleaned our room

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: Not all of the lamps and appliances could be plugged in at the same time. We had to crawl around unplugging things to get lamps to turn on.
Location: Good location for MARTA/Airport and Georgia Tech.
The room was nice, clean and ready upon our arrival. We left the next morning at 9:00 and returned at 4:30 pm. Our room had not been cleaned. We requested towels and coffee pods since no one had cleaned our room. We received the towels and no coffee. The next and last morning, we requested a late check out. A maid came at 9:30 am and wanted to clean the room. We also received an unrequested wake-up call at 6:00 am. Our room service order sat outside our room the entire time. There seem to be more valets than any other staff member at this hotel. Good location for us. Would like to see better breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Sep 16, 2014
nice hotel, recommend it, the only expensive thing its the parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel and very close to the Marta

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: It was a very clean room and the a/c was great!
Cons: The exercise room needs to have a better selection of weight.
Location: Good location near the Marta. Close to the aquarium and zoo.
Friendly staff and they were able to answer all my questions about the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: Lower the prices of the food, make the breakfast buffet a full time restaurant that would serve lunch and dinner. Allow guests to access the balcony.
Location: The best thing about the hotel is that it is located near the Marta. Otherwise, the location is not convenient.
My room had very little ventilation and the bed spread had not been washed. The food was good, but overpriced. The service was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
On crowded holiday weekend staff were able to change room to double at the last minute, which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Friendly staff, clean rooms. My only complaint would be the noise in the room our sliding door to the balcony would not close all the way so you heard all the commotion from the hospital across the street most of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to all

Posted Sep 2, 2014
great views and awesome employees great location awesome pool bar and gym
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sahita

Horoble

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pool was dirty as hell I stayed there 3 nights same condition no body was there to maintain. Smell in hotel is gross Please look afrrr the 4* railings rhats not true
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Nice hotel - 1 block from MARTA

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Great location - can actually take MARTA from the airport to the hotel. Staff was nice - liked the morning breakfast.
Cons: I've stayed in airport hotels that were quieter - almost forgot your at an airport hotel until you step outside.
Very nice hotel just 1 block from the MARTA - which makes getting around simple - far more cost effective than taking a cab. Room was clean - I rated it a 4 instead of a five due to there being a shoe from a prior customer being left in the room. They are remodeling the rooms and upgrading all the TV's - as a result, I didn't get the king room I paid for - instead got 2 double beds. The beds were new - so it was a good night sleep. The TV in the room quit working - so much for new flat screens. I let the front desk folks know when I left that morning and it was fixed when I returned. The room was full to capacity - but I couldn't hear adjacent guests or their door slamming shut - so they've done a good job limiting that kind of noise The hotel is surrounded by 3 hospitals - 2 are training - connected to the local Universities - 1 isn't and has a very active ER - and its right next door. You'd think you wouldn't hear the ambulance siren on the 24th floor - that is not correct - even with the curtains pulled - its loud. Some updated curtains and triple pane glazing would solve that. Hotel staff was nice - great service in the bar area and morning breakfast. I was traveling for business - attending a trade show and would stay at this location again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl, GA

Ok hotel...dirty old carpeting needs to go ASAP

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Friendly, pleasant and professional staff. Hotel needs a bit of work.