Ratings based on 1,515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Stayed there only 2 days. The only issue I had that at the time of my arrival only one person was at the front desk and she seemed little overwhelming. The other is the price of the parking. It was 15 dollar a day. Little too much. Otherwise nice, clean hotel. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crowne Plaza

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The staff was great. They were kind and professional. The rooms had an awesome view of the city and just block away from the Marta. The downside of my stay was that the wifi was down pretty much all weekend when they stated they were working on it and the tub in my room was clogged so the water was backed up. Other than that, the stay was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The room was really nice and well kept. The hotel was close to a lot of the main attractions in Atlanta which made it easier for us to find places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that was close to everything I needed.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at crown plaza midtown. It was my parties second time staying there and the service was great. The valet could use a little help being faster with retrieving peoples vehicles.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leesburg, GA

Nice location, but not what advertised

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The location was great for us because we were visiting Georgia Tech. However, my son picked this hotel because it advertised an arcade. Unfortunately, there is not one so it was a big disappointment to him. The room was spacious and very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Buffet at dinner and breakfast was poor, ran out of food items at each time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice on outside but dirty rooms

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleaning staff
Location: Right in downtown Atlanta so everything is near
I got a good first impression of the hotel but once in the room I was disappointed. My room was not clean especially the bathroom. No one likes a dirty bathroom. The worst of all was finding a used shower cap repacked in the boxed with some hair lice in it. That ruined my whole stay. I had used amenities (lotion, shampoo, and conditioner). I would not choose this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Bob Wilson GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I would like to begin by thanking you for your constructive feedback following your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I sincerely apologize for the room cleanliness not being up to par with our Brand Standards. If you would contact me offline, I would be more than happy to speak with you more in dept. At the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown, we strive to offer our guest a relaxing and comfortable stay, but unfortunately we were not up to our standards. I truly hope this experience does not deter you from visiting with us again. I can assure you that if given another chance, we will regain your confidence in our brand. Please think of us in the event you travel back to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. Best Regards, Bob Wilson, CHA General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: renovate
I felt like I was in a motel. the lamp in the room look like it had been in a flood. water damage on the furniture. we were not informed we was going to be in a handicap room but I guess that explained why we did not have a tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Bob Wilson GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I would like to begin by thanking you for your constructive review after your recent visit at the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I sincerely apologize for the lack of presentation and the lack of communication of the room type. Fortunately we will be beginning a multimillion dollar renovation in the couple of months. Every issue you experienced will be addressed during this process. However, I am happy that you found our location to be conducive to all your festivities. I understand your hesitation on wanting to return, but we do not want your last experience to become your perception of our brand. I can assure you that if given another chance we will regain your confidence. We look forward to the opportunity to assist you again in the future. Best Regards, Bob Wilson, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Bahamas

Pretty good stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The location was great, it put us right in the heart of the city and all the cool spots, hotel staff very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Bob Wilson GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I would like to thank you for your lovely review of the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am pleased that you found our location to be convenient and my associates were helpful and friendly. We strive to make sure that our guests receive a unique but relaxing experience in the Heart of Atlanta. I hope that you will visit with us again if you are ever back in the Atlanta Midtown area. We would love another opportunity to serve you during your time of travel. Best Regards, Bob Wilson, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Excellent

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Friendly staff, comfortable room, excellent food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Bob Wilson GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to write a raving review after your visit to the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am so happy that my associates were friendly, the room was comfortable and the food was excellent. At the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown, we strive to become a Hotel Our Guests Love. I hope that you will come visit with us again if your travels ever bring you back to the Atlanta Midtown area. We are always ready to assist you with all your traveling needs. Best Regards, Bob Wilson, CHA General Manager