Ratings based on 1,534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Roswell, Ga

Convenience of location in downtown Atlanta

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The staff. Friendly, professional & helpful. They made eye contact & smiled --- good concept for any business.
Cons: The entire property needs a total renovation. A major renovation & update. Love that but don't like the rate increases that go with it.
Location: Marta station -- 1block, Fox Theatre 1 block, museums, restaurants, bars, etc. nearby.
The drive up check in area is terrible -- very confined, no parking, etc. Hotel staff is friendly, helpful & efficient. The restaurant staff is exception. Very efficient, friendly & actually make eye contact & smile at you. WOW ! Over all the property needs a serious updating, upgrading. I believe the Crowne Plaza is equal to a Marriott full service hotel. If this is the case they are seriously lacking in every department. No comparison to Marriott. My room was neat & clean. Bed didn't seem to fit the frame & there was an outside patio table as an extra night table. Small room but the facility is old & only a major remodel will fix those things which I try to overlook. The bed was comfortable, clean & fresh sheets every day. The room was serviced well daily. I was on the 23rd floor facing North & it was as noisy as street level. Again, can't change that one. Over the weekend I experienced two different people knocking on my door; 1st at 1:30 a.m. the second at 3:30 a.m. Security escorted them off the floor. I had no major problems with anything at the hotel & everything in the room worked. It was convenient to the downtown area & that's why I was there. The MARTA station was only one block away, Fox Theatre about the same, etc. The rates were slightly more reasonable than other "upscale" hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 with a cover up

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: Keep up the renovations. They're overdue.
Location: Very convenient to Georgia Tech.
Although there were many signs brandishing their ongoing renovations, rooms are no more than the quality of a motel. The bathroom door was a louver door and the tiles were cruddy and stained, carpet was old and tacky. It just didn't feel like anything more than your average low quality hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a disappointment!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Please see above.
Location: The hotel was in the heart of Atlanta. A wide variety of activities available.
The room was not the one we requested. We were short changed on the number of towels with no hand towels for the third day of our stay. The cocktail glasses we provided from home had disappeared when we returned to our room on the second night of our stay. However, the representative from housekeeping was very apologetic and the desk clerk "found" our glasses the next day and sent them to us. (They appeared to be new glasses, but we appreciated the effort.) Who determines, Expedia or the hotel, whether or not you can cancel one night of your stay? Expedia said the hotel, but the hotel said Expedia if you booked the room through Expedia. The room service breakfast was well prepared, but the breakfast buffet left much to be desired. On a positive note, we were safe and warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Busy and loud

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Dead bugs on the air conditioner. Water didn't drain properly while having a shower, water came up the ankles. Told me I couldn't have my two queen beds that I booked on Expedia and I would have to settle for a king. I got my queens. Would not book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Convenient for our needs

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: We thought we left some items in the room, security was very helpful.
Cons: Updated rooms, more knowledgeable staff.
Location: Within a mile of convention centers, coca cola, aquarium etc.
Expected two queen beds, got one king for four people. Asked for a roll away, took two calls and an hour and a half later to get it. There was little to no hot water, tub faucet leaked. Ordered room service that never came. Spent two nights on a cot for $450, not my idea of comfort. Probably the worst stay at a Hotel that I ever had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice hotel close to the Fox theater

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Very attentive staff throughout the hotel. Will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Well priced hotel convenient for exploring Atlanta

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Cons: A refresh on the decor to bring it up to date
Having read some of the reviews subsequent to bookingt this hotel I was anxious about our stay. I shouldn't have been - the hotel, although in need of a decorative refresh, was very comfortable and bedrooms a good size and facilities very comparable with similar hotels. Beds / bedrooms were comfortable and clean, plus the free wifi was a bonus for all. The staff were lovely and happy to help throughout our stay. It's not a 5* hotel and doesn't purport to be, but it is a very comfortable 4* hotel conveniently located to explore within or outside the perimeter. We would come back!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Decent hotel close to public transportation

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Mostly cold showers, pool of deck in need of repairs. Dusty rooms, no fridge or microwave in room, thin walls. Nice view with balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ATL

Great location for the Fox Theater

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Nice hotel a block from the Fox. Downside was used soap still in our shower and half a bottle of wine left on the balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Feb 7, 2015
You have to pay $15 to park your car and then if you go out and come back you have to pay another $15. Or you could do valet parking for $30. Expedia advertised that there was an arcade/game room. There wasn't one Also we left our iPod in the room and called back to see if the staff could get it for us but they said it wasn't there. I know it was there. It's pretty obvious to see who took it.