Ratings based on 1,321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
On crowded holiday weekend staff were able to change room to double at the last minute, which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Friendly staff, clean rooms. My only complaint would be the noise in the room our sliding door to the balcony would not close all the way so you heard all the commotion from the hospital across the street most of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to all

Posted Sep 2, 2014
great views and awesome employees great location awesome pool bar and gym
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sahita

Horoble

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pool was dirty as hell I stayed there 3 nights same condition no body was there to maintain. Smell in hotel is gross Please look afrrr the 4* railings rhats not true
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Nice hotel - 1 block from MARTA

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Great location - can actually take MARTA from the airport to the hotel. Staff was nice - liked the morning breakfast.
Cons: I've stayed in airport hotels that were quieter - almost forgot your at an airport hotel until you step outside.
Very nice hotel just 1 block from the MARTA - which makes getting around simple - far more cost effective than taking a cab. Room was clean - I rated it a 4 instead of a five due to there being a shoe from a prior customer being left in the room. They are remodeling the rooms and upgrading all the TV's - as a result, I didn't get the king room I paid for - instead got 2 double beds. The beds were new - so it was a good night sleep. The TV in the room quit working - so much for new flat screens. I let the front desk folks know when I left that morning and it was fixed when I returned. The room was full to capacity - but I couldn't hear adjacent guests or their door slamming shut - so they've done a good job limiting that kind of noise The hotel is surrounded by 3 hospitals - 2 are training - connected to the local Universities - 1 isn't and has a very active ER - and its right next door. You'd think you wouldn't hear the ambulance siren on the 24th floor - that is not correct - even with the curtains pulled - its loud. Some updated curtains and triple pane glazing would solve that. Hotel staff was nice - great service in the bar area and morning breakfast. I was traveling for business - attending a trade show and would stay at this location again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl, GA

Ok hotel...dirty old carpeting needs to go ASAP

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Friendly, pleasant and professional staff. Hotel needs a bit of work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Severely run down and dated

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff was courteous and understanding.
Cons: Complete renovation.
Location: Did not stay at the establishment.
Hotel is very dated and in dire need of restoration. Staff was pleasant and understood my decision to stay elsewhere with my family due to the condition of the hotel and the cliental standing/working at the hotel entry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Most things
Location: There was not much to do in the near by area.
You had to let the water in the shower run for 20 minutes before getting in or you would get cold water. The TV was old and made a humming sound.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Terrible

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Hotel room was not clean nor up to date. Need serious renovations!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

old and run down

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: the staff is great
Cons: most things
Location: much to do, great location
first off, most of the staff is excellent. But the hotel is rundown, it actually smells, and there are no windows that can be opened. Our room had a balcony door and no way to open it and now windows that could be opened. The bathroom door did not close all the way and the bathroom fan was non-functional. The mattress and pillows were very uncomfortable and the pillow cases were actually thread-bare. We were on the 14th floor and street noise was so loud we may as well have been on the first floor with windows open (if that were even possible) The food in the lobby/bar was fantastic but the breakfast buffet was not even worth 5 dollars