Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North florida

Phone issues but great location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: location, and the atrium
Cons: The front desk should answer the phone without it ringing 20 times
Location: The mall, food, and shopping
The only negative issue consisted of the phone at the front desk, they rarely answered the phone at the front desk, but other than that the hotel was great, wonderful location!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Sfrom North florida, Thank you so much for filling our a review on your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Ravinia. We appreciate your valuable feedback and were very happy to hear that the hotel was great. I do apologize for the phone issues at the front desk, and will address that with the team right away so we can correct that concern. Again, thanks for you comments and we look forward to when your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area and the Crowne Plaza at Ravinia. Warm regards, Danny Hiatt General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Sfrom North florida, Thank you so much for filling our a review on your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Ravinia. We appreciate your valuable feedback and were very happy to hear that the hotel was great. I do apologize for the phone issues at the front desk, and will address that with the team right away so we can correct that concern. Again, thanks for you comments and we look forward to when your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area and the Crowne Plaza at Ravinia. Warm regards, Danny Hiatt General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach , Fl

Hotel Close To Shops

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Spacious Room. Large And Clean Lobby. And Late in Room Dining.
Location: Endless Shopping. Fine Dinning Restaurants. Easy Access TomThe Airport
My Late Check-Check Was Welcomed With A Large Clean Room. My Stay And Easy Access To The Interstate Highway Was Extremely Gratifiying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Griff, We greatly appreciate you taking the opportunity to fill out a review on your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Ravinia. We are very pleased that your stay was very enjoyable, and your room accommodations very clean. We all are appreciative of your business and we look forward to when your travels bring you back to the Crowne Plaza at Ravinia. Sincerely, Danny Hiatt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek MI

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very nice, clean hotel. Missed a microwave in the room and parking spaces were so small only driver could exit the car after getting into the space. Overall I would be happy to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shellie, Thank you so much for your very nice comments on your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Ravinia. We are so thrilled that you thought the property was beautiful and that the hotel was nice and very clean. We all appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit back with us. Warm regards, Danny Hiatt General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was a nice hotel. I would recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveler, Thank you for taking the opportunity to fill out a survey on your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Ravinia. We greatly appreciate your patronage and your four star rating and look forward to your return very soon. Sincerely, Danny Hiatt General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in ATL for a birthday

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I was promised a King bed when reservation was made. Ended up with a Queen. A very small queen bed for 2 people. Got a terrible nights sleep. The tv was poor quality. The bathroom tiles had mold and there was no fan in the bathroom to eliminate the steam. The location was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for taking the opportunity to respond and comment on your recent visit with us. Pleaes accept my sincere apologies for not receiving the bed type that you requested and the poor TV quality. I will personally address these issue with both the front office and engineering to make sure we do not have a recurrence in the future. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to serve you very soon here at the Crowne Plaza at Ravinia. Warm regards, Danny Hiatt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The one night I was there was amazing! Wish I could have stayed longer... If you can... Get the breakfast... IT WAS HEAVEN!!! Service was amazing as well!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kenosha, Thank you for your amazing comments on your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Ravinia. We also wish you could have stayed longer, but are thrilled that you had a wonderful visit. Please come back and visit us real soon! Kind regards, Danny Hiatt General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kenosha, What amazing feedback on your recent stay with us and the entire team is so happy that you had a heavenly experience here at the Crown Plaza Ravinia. I will share your comments with the entire team and they will be thrilled to know of your great feedback. We look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to Atlanta. Sincerely, Danny Hiatt General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn-Ga.

Great Scenery

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The walk through garden with water falls are so relaxing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thanks very much for taking the time to fill out a review on our hotel. We are very pleased that you rated us 4 stars and that you really enjoyed our beautiful gardens and waterfalls that are such a signature for the property.We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your quick return to the Crown Plaza Ravinia. Warm regards, Danny Hiatt General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The plants and water
Location: Zoo, aquarium, coke museum
Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The entire team would like to say a huge thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Ravinia.We are thrilled that you had a very positive experience and that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and the team very friendly. We all look forward to your return here to the Crowne Plaza Ravinia ij in the near future. Danny Hiatt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent option for Business Trip

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very attentive, and the room was excellent. Only demerit is that a large portion of the parking garage was closed off (minor issue).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com