Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great value for money. Indoor pool cold!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Easy check in. Good location. Convenient parking system. Nice room. Good choice of food for breakfast (although the hot food was generally cold), fresh strawberries, melon, pineapple, yoghurt, granola. Paid $102 on a Saturday night which included breakfast (for me, my husband and two children) and tax!!! Our bedroom was very nice, newly decorated. Three downsides. 1. The indoor pool (which aside from the price was the main reason for choosing this hotel) was cold! Colder than our heated outdoor pool. I couldn't even get in it. 2. The line for the elevator on Saturday night was so long (at least 30 people) we had to take the stairs, not easy with a two and four year old. The stairs were so difficult to find, not signed and almost hidden away as though the hotel don't want anyone to use them. I can see why! 3. No plug for the bath. My kids were unable to play with their pool toys in the cold pool so wanted to play with them in the bath..... Otherwise, an enjoyable, good value for money stay. Friendly staff!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Staff was wonderful!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Due to a booking error - First night we stayed on the 15th floor, executive King... The room was perfect!!! The 2nd night we moved a double room on the 11th floor. Strong smell of mildew in halls and rooms not as nice. But overall the staff was wonderful and a very nice for the money!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Not on time and was not clean

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The rooms weren't ready on time. It took an hour to get the keys to my room and when I went in the room it was dirty. The hotel looks great , but overall the service wasn't good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Rooms look old, hear through walls easily and smokers in next room, staff did nothing about it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom carter

Nice hotel for stay-cation

Posted Jan 20, 2015
After reading reviews I did have concerns but it was a nice hotel for my family and I as a weekend getaway. Staff was nice but they did not clean our room. Overall I would stay there again for the right price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Superior hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Decor of lobby especially attractive
Cons: No suggestions for improvement
Location: Close to MARTA (subway) stop whereby one can access most anything in Atlanta.
Hotel is very attractive. Staff pleasant and helpful. Shuttle readily available for any destination and return. Excellent food through room service and also at Italian restaurant on premises. Will plan to stay at hotel whenever visiting Atlanta again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Fitz, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest. Your feedback was warmly appreciated. The staff at the Crowne Plaza Ravinia will continue sharing our southern Hospitality Traditions, to each and every one of our customers and we anticipate your return. Fitz Stewart Rooms Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbia MD

Great hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Pool should be available all the time
Location: Location is great
Great hotel Location is ok Beautiful premises Employees very polite
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, TN

We just wanted to rest and relax.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable the climate control system met our needs. The lobby was lush with plants and the sound of moving water.
Cons: Plumbing that works; less noisy room; more convenient guest self-parking; restaurants that are open; more attentive front desk staff.
Location: A huge amount of shopping and dining options are in the area. This property is located across the street from the Perimeter Mall & other area retail.
Several glass panels had fallen in the drive-up area, workers were cleaning it when we arrived. Check-in was OK the staff seemed to be going thru the motions. We self-parked which req'd. walking the length of the property and riding 2 elevators. Our room was clean & comfortable, but the sink did not drain. Called maintenance, waited a long time, they arrived & said they had to go get equipment that is noisy. I asked if they could come back while we were at dinner. We checked in the lobby, but the restaurant was closed. We found that odd since it was Saturday around 6pm, so we went out. When we returned my wife went to take a hot bath & relax. We had been keeping sick grandkids for a few days before our trip & we both wanted a few days to relax. The tub would not hold water & drained out as fast as it ran in. When we went to bed we heard a good bit of noise (human voices). Realizing our room was on the 3rd floor just over the drive-up we assumed it was people arriving for check-in. But the noise persisted, got much louder & lasted into the early hours of Sunday morning. Evidently there was a party going on in the area. So resting and relaxing here was not to be! We tried to put the radio between channels to create white noise & this helped some. When I checked out I stood at the front desk for a while watching the front desk clerk sitting 8 feet away with her head down texting. I finally spoke to get her attention. She was apologetic. We won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Fitz, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest. We appreciated your candid feedback, as we strive for excellent we sometimes fall short because of human errors. We will used your feedback as a training tool, as we continue to grow and get better, If you should decide to stay with us again, I will personally guarantee you superior experience…Thanks again. Fitz Stewart Rooms director
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Had a good time children enjoyed it. But the only bad part was cause my children didn't get to see use the pool. Staff did have a shuttle to take us to another hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for taking the opportunity to fill out a review on your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Ravinia. We are delighted that your children enjoyed the property, and we do apologize for the pool being down for a short period of time during your stay. We look forward to hosting your travel needs very soon in the near future. Warm regards, Danny Hiatt General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Close to all the stores

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I enjoyed my stay all the way! It's close to everything, the mall, stores, restaurants. The staff were super friendly. Everything went more then wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear SremmLife for J, Thansk so much for taking the opportunity to complete a review on your recent visit here at the Crowne Plaza Ravinia. Thank you for all your kind comments and positive feedback on our team.We all appreciate your valuable patronage and look forward to hosting your travel needs again in the very near future. Kind regards, Danny Hiatt General Manager