Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Days Inn

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just didn't like the motel style with people hanging out in the parking lot. Sketched me out staying there alone, but turned out to be safe!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CHM from Chattanooga

Where to begin...

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
For this trip we traded location (and partially cost) for all other factors. We attended a seminar which was extremely close to this hotel for the weekend. We thought, we could deal with it for a night right? Wrong! For starters this is located next to a strip club. With the terrible signage we ended up pulling into the strip club lot and getting asked to valet our car... Once in the hotel the front desk seemed nice enough and the employee was there. Moving on. The room was terrible. Non smoking signs were obviously there for no reason. the bathroom was coming apart and we were glad we brought shower shoes. The bed was fine but based on the rest I didn't want to over analyze the situation. Trying to fall asleep to usual cable shows wasn't happening as the TV got only local stations and static. Once asleep I was awoken at 3 am, 4 am, and 5 am by other hotel goers returning from the nights festivities. The first was a group of males yelling and screaming almost as if to get into an argument. The second was a mass of women talking about their escapades, and the third was a combination of the two looking to extend the "party" into the evening. I half expected to walk outside to a crime scene and broken into car. Thankfully the car was ok but if i had a dollar for every broken bottle and can that littered the parking lot I'd never have to think "budget" hotel again. Have fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cyndi T. from Nc

Would utilize again if needed....

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The desk staff and maintenance staff are fabulous. They made me feel welcome ,were friendly, cordial, and helpful. They age of the building could use some improvement. The housekeeper "Mary" was wonderful as well. I really enjoyed the hotel staff. Rates were great. I took my kids on a vacation on a budget and my needs were met, while remaining on my budget! Thanks Atlanta Staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The lady in the office was nice. That's as good as

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Everything
Altercation in the parking lot where a couple was ramming their cars into each other, I think it was a domestic dispute. Had to change rooms three times, the swipe card would not work. I was there with my kids an wanted a room next to their but with the locks not opening this did not happen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hector from West Palm Beach, FL.

Great Location

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location and a very good price, close to everything.
1 out of 5
by woman from s

Terrible

Posted Mar 25, 2014
First off she sent me two one room that was not cleaned and a second one that someone was living in, awful, never again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anonymous

You get what you pay for..

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Next to waffle house Inexpensive very close to freeway Most rooms seem to have refrigerators in them - not always needed but a nice feature.
Cons: If you advertise free internet - make sure it works!
Location: The city of Atlanta
I have stayed here many times. If you are looking for an inexpensive bed to sleep in, it is fine. After a night out on the town what do you really need from your hotel? Sleep, a shower, safety. My only real complaints are 1) One time I arrived very late and when I opened up my room there was someone already in the room. How is this possible? 2) I stay here often, they have not had the internet working in months. They advertise as having free wifi - It does not work - you will never get an IP address. Management just keeps telling you month after month that they are working on it. I doubt that.
1 out of 5
by Crystal from Cocoa, FL

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Everything! Please remodel this hotel ASAP
Location: We we pretty close to the Georgia World Congress Center
We arrived early (11am) for check-in after driving on the road for 8 hours and were told with an attitude that check in time is 3pm, to check back in an hour. After checking back 3 times we were told that the people who were supposed to checking out were locked in their room and wouldn't leave. After walking around the hotel we noticed that there were PLENTY of rooms available for check in. We checked in at 3pm only to find that our room "non-smoking" room smelled like smoke and mold. The porcelain from the shower was all cracked and falling apart, there was no microwave, fridge, or flatscreen tv which I had been promised. Our room was switched to an equally disappointing room. Cigarette butts over the floor, curtains were dingy and spotted with stains, broken and hanging raggedly. The drain in the tub was stopped up and we didn't receive any service on it until the next day. Which, by the way, still didn't help the drain. Our heater was not working and the front desk had no extra blankets... it was in the 20's outside so we slept extremely uncomfortably the first night. Housekeeping came the next day around 8:30am to get used towels but we got no clean towels in return until that evening after we complained to the front desk. There were no trash bags in the can so we requested some from housekeeping and never received them. Blowdryer in the bathroom wasnt working and the walls were lined with mold. Holes in the walls and ceilings... It was HORRID and disgusting!