Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

UNHAPPY AND FRUSTRATED!!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Customer service New furiture, carpet, curtains paint and beds.
Location: I did not have a chance to experience any of it.
The hotel was suppose to have 24 hour free shuttle service to and from the Atlanta airport. After waiting one and a half hours for a shuttle at the airport, the shuttle for this particular Days Inn did not arrive. Other hotel shuttles were arriving two and three times while I was waiting. I spoke to a driver for a Days INN in another area and he suggested paying the shuttle driver for hotel next door, which I did Upon arrival at the hotel, I had to wait for an unprofessionally dressed woman in a tight tee shirt to get off of her cell phone to talk to me. The first thing she had me do is sign a waiver indicating I will be charged $250.00 If I smoked in the room. I explained that the driver was not at the airport designated area at 9pm. She then explains that the shuttle only runs until 1:00am. A shuttle bus sign in the lobby also indicates the shuttle runs until 1:00am, not 24 hours. My flight was to leave the following morning at 6:00am. I then went to my dark gloomy smelly room with old cigarette stained furniture and moldy curtains. (This was a non smoking room) After somewhat settling in the room I started thinking about my shuttle ride to the airport. I double checked with the same lady at the front desk that the last shuttle will leave at 1:00am. She then told me it will be 11:00pm because the driver has to make other stops. I never had a chance to sleep in the hotel. I had to take the 11:00pm shuttle to the airport and spent all night in the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD BREAKFAST

Posted May 24, 2015
Everything was ok except the breakfast. It was the worst. The pool was over crowed with fowl mouth adults so we went able to swim.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Beach

Poor management

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Leaving in the morning
Cons: New management, new shuttle driver, fix the courtesy phone number at the airport
Location: Ruby Tuesdays Restaurant got 5 stars from me on Trip Adviser... Excellent staff and food
Waited an hour for the free shuttle. Called again. Was told it was on it's way. Didn't show up. Turns out that the courtesy phone at airport actually rings at a different Days Inn. Took a shuttle to the Holiday Inn that was supposedly next door. It wasn't Walked to a restaurant. They told me they heard complaints about Days Inn all the time. Got a taxi to the Days Inn. Wrong Days Inn. They told me that people wind up there accidentally all the time because management at Days Inn South never bothered to fix the courtesy phone. Took another taxi. Finally, 3 hours later I finally arrived at the correct Days Inn. So, my 11 hour layover in Atlanta got me less than half the time I should have had relaxing and sleeping. Note to Owner of Days Inn South: Find new management, get reliable shuttle driver and fix the courtesy phone number at the airport. Note to travelers: Don't stay at Days Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: proximity to airport--we were flying out in the morning
Cons: no suggestions here
Location: any and everything--it's in the heart of Atlanta
We had a real nice stay. The planes didn't keep us up despite being close to the airport. This hotel lived up to its AAA rating/approval. The beds were recently upgraded and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and kind and the room amenities were great. I would stay again or recommend to someone without reservation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The hotel was convenient to the highway, it was nice on the inside, room had good amenities in it. Few dings on cleanness here and rhere but overall i had a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Had a good experience

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 3 Nights. Very convenient for Step 2 CS examinees because its just 5 min walking distance. Rooms were really good and clean. The morning breakfast is excellent and they never ran out of breakfast even when we went in at 10 am. Overall had an excellent stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good for a low cost 1 night stay.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Hotel was clean and staff friendly enough. Hotel airport shuttle non existent between 11am - 6pm. Breakfast horrible. Ok for one night stop. You can get better for just a little more money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Air heating unit worked perfect
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Riverdale exit, mcdonalds nothing to do nearby
My pillow cases were not clean, pillow soiled, burn hole on bedspread, I bought new towels to place on pillow to sleep, the entire room features need upgrading, my towel had black streak marks, which I had to take to hotel clerk for replacement. NO elevator to take belongings upstairs, NO one came to assist. No variety for breakfast, oatmeal, cereal, I wanted to leave immediately but could not break the contract, so was MISERABLE the whole 2 days. NO bench outside for my friend to smoke, had to stand, INCONVIENT! Paid $15.00 cash to check in 1 hour earlier, is that why I got filthy room?! Unfair, will never stay there again not even for free...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria J. from Eureka

A little on the sad side

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
felt like a safe neighborhood. Staff was friendly. Overall hotel conditions on the sad side. OK for an in and out - not a place to look forward to returning at the end of a busy day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas L from Swainsboro Georgia

The staff was friendly

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was acceptable for the time there. The only issue was poor wifi access. There was no coffee pot either.