Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Just needed a close cheap room for business. Rooms were clean, staff was nice. Fridge and microwave were a little dated but for a cheap room, I can't complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moultrie, Ga

Great location to Stone Mountain

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Close to Stone Mountain and reasonably priced. The rooms seem to be clean and they have a microwave and a refridgerator.
Cons: better breakfast bar and softer towels
Location: It's near Stone Mountain and there is a shopping center nearby with a Walmart. There are nice restaurants near.
We always stay at this motel when we attend the Yellow Daisy Festival. Its close to the mountain and convenient to restaurants and shopping. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were disappointed in the breakfast. There were very little to choose from. Coffee was not replenished as needed. It was gone at about 7 o'clock when we went down for breakfast. My sister went down earlier and came told us there was nothing much to choose from except some bread and cereal and some oatmeal that she didn't like, so they walked to Krystal's and ate. O.J. was not available the second morning. We had a bowl of cereal both mornings. I cut an orange the second morning but it tasted like it had been frozen so I didn't eat it.We joined my sister and her husband at Krystal's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel by the Rock

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Hotel was nice and clean. Good price and great location if you are visiting Stone Mtn. Breakfast was on the skimpy side compared to other hotels. The swimming pool is surrounded by tall trees, and never gets any sun. I don't understand their logic. The water was very cool on a 90 degree day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros:
Cons: The popcorn ceilings were hard to look at and need to be updated.
Location: Many fast food restaurants but there are a few better restaurants to go.
The Hotel was OK but a little disappointed, had to go to the office for a few items that should have been replaced by the attendants that clean the rooms, the room was dated and needed some upgrades but it was an OK stay and if I went again I would consider staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Bowdon, GA

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with the hotel. Clean rooms courteous and friendly staff. The breakfast offering wasn't the best but as good as expected for the price. The location was great very close to Stone Mountain Park. Overall I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessie and Wanda Primer from Clinton, MS

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was great. The staff was very friendly. Checking in took all of two minutes. The room was very clean and equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. Most of all it was one mile from stone mountain, very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nakitha from stone mountain

Great

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will most definitely book this hotel again.. it was clean, quiet, and a sight for sore eyes compared to other days inn I've been to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to Stone Mountain Park

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Clean, affordable and good location...close to stone mountain, restaurants and stores
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Deltona, FL

Close to Stone Mt., Georgia

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Close to Stone Mt., many restaurants.
Cons: Newer appliances.
Hotel was average - good to stay if you're only sleeping there. Rooms were clean. Updated T.V.s, old refrigerator (had rust on the outside) and microwave, but it looked like the hotel was updating appliances. Close to many restaurants. Pool was clean, but very small. Hotel staff was very helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com