Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Don't expect much

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The front desk person was really nice
Cons: Everything being loud
Location: We ate at the O'Charlys across the street that was good
1. The toilet seat did not match the toilet...it was smaller than the bowl...awkward 2. The air conditioning was REALLY REALLY loud 3. There was a poorly patched hole in the wall 4. Everything was old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The staff was outstanding, room was always clean and very comfortable!! This hotel is close to everything! Just do it; book it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The floors were disgustingly nasty toilet stopped up I will not stay again and will not recommend this place to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to my appointment.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
My experience was an awesome one. Courteous staff, neat room. I had no issue or problem with the hotel at all. I will use this hotel again if I need to. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
Just a one night stay to attend a funeral at a local church and thought with a nice location this hotel might be better but it was not very well maintained. Holes in the walls and a tiny TV. Vending machine out of order and it had been out of order for some time. Staff not too concerned about any of it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denise S. Moore from Columbia, SC

Wonderful, helpful, gracious staff, but......

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first room stunk of cheap cologne. As though hiding a scent. The room was damp. I immediately told the front desk. He was wonderful, gave me an upgrade, and moved me directly. No scrutiny. Professional, friendly. So pleasantly surprised. The suite was old style wise, but very comfortable. Again a little damp. When I unpacked I could hear water running somewhere. The next morning I heard water pouring out of the closet, and my floor was soaked into the bedroom. BTW, best sleep I've had since traveling to Tucker for the past 3 weeks. A homey feel helps the sleep! I didn't say anything until I got back from school that evening. When I left I turned of the air, and the water stopped. Upon my return water was visibly pouring out of closet. Floor, carpet a mess. Again spoke with front desk. My issue dealt with faster than the speed of light. They worked on it all the next day. Everyone going above and beyond to correct the problem. The next morning my room stunk of mold. The heavy funky mold. This mold did not grow overnight. They offered me a discount on next visit. I appreciate this, but cannot stay there again until issue fixed. This is a family business. A really nice home feeling. Again, no fancy bed. Just incredibly relaxing. Please fix the mold. I want to come back. Thank you, Denise S. Moore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer from Georgia

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading the previous reviews I was honestly concerned and considered canceling my reservation. I'm so glad that I didn't. The location was so conveniently located for me and the staff was so helpful and friendly. I felt perfectly safe and my room was huge. I feel like I got a great deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marty from Tampa

Horrible

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This has been the worst experiance of my life.I could have found a hotel much closer to my job site. When we got there at 5 p.m. our hotel rooms were not ready yet. they were supposed to be smoking rooms they wound up being non smoking rooms they would not move us to smoking rooms the next day. my second room was moved twice because they kept over booking the room that we were stayed in four and we were supposed to be there for a week. overall this was a horrible experience a horrible hotel just all around completely bad trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Staff was amazing, hotel was clean but the noise at night and beds.... Beds were so soft you felt like you were falling through and at night it sounded as if someone was moving furniture around and playing a game of, "Who can slam the door the loudest". Stay again? Yes, but not on the bottom floor!