Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Don't expect much

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The front desk person was really nice
Cons: Everything being loud
Location: We ate at the O'Charlys across the street that was good
1. The toilet seat did not match the toilet...it was smaller than the bowl...awkward 2. The air conditioning was REALLY REALLY loud 3. There was a poorly patched hole in the wall 4. Everything was old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The staff was outstanding, room was always clean and very comfortable!! This hotel is close to everything! Just do it; book it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The floors were disgustingly nasty toilet stopped up I will not stay again and will not recommend this place to anyone
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Decatur, GA

Stay Away from this Disgusting Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I reserved a 2 bedroom King (non-smoking) suite to stay overnight before leaving for our trip. The hotel reviews claimed that the hotel had undergone renovations, so we were sold. However, we didn't last 5 minutes in that room. Walking into the door, the hotel room reeked of stale smoke. We concluded that the carpet, although it was probably cleaned during renovations, held the smoke odor as it is nearly impossible to remove years of cigarette smoke from carpet. The bed comforter had cigarette holes in it. The bed linens were dingy. And what completely doomed the room for us was the abnormally and disturbingly large crack near the bottom of the bedroom door and its frame. With the door closed, we could literally see other hotel guests' legs as they walked past our room down the hallway because their was such a huge gap between the door and its frame. We quickly loaded our luggage back on the cart and headed for the concierge desk. To her credit, the front desk attendent was very polite and had no problem refunding us for the room. We didn't ask to be placed in another room because we just couldn't believe management would rent out a room in such condition at the same rate as nearby hotels with cleaner rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gmooney100 from snellville

Ok but not great

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotels was clean and the staff were very friendl. but the hallways were extremely warm and the ice machine on my floor had apparently been broken for quite some time. A little more attention to these details and the rating would have been higher
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to my appointment.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
My experience was an awesome one. Courteous staff, neat room. I had no issue or problem with the hotel at all. I will use this hotel again if I need to. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
Just a one night stay to attend a funeral at a local church and thought with a nice location this hotel might be better but it was not very well maintained. Holes in the walls and a tiny TV. Vending machine out of order and it had been out of order for some time. Staff not too concerned about any of it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denise S. Moore from Columbia, SC

Wonderful, helpful, gracious staff, but......

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first room stunk of cheap cologne. As though hiding a scent. The room was damp. I immediately told the front desk. He was wonderful, gave me an upgrade, and moved me directly. No scrutiny. Professional, friendly. So pleasantly surprised. The suite was old style wise, but very comfortable. Again a little damp. When I unpacked I could hear water running somewhere. The next morning I heard water pouring out of the closet, and my floor was soaked into the bedroom. BTW, best sleep I've had since traveling to Tucker for the past 3 weeks. A homey feel helps the sleep! I didn't say anything until I got back from school that evening. When I left I turned of the air, and the water stopped. Upon my return water was visibly pouring out of closet. Floor, carpet a mess. Again spoke with front desk. My issue dealt with faster than the speed of light. They worked on it all the next day. Everyone going above and beyond to correct the problem. The next morning my room stunk of mold. The heavy funky mold. This mold did not grow overnight. They offered me a discount on next visit. I appreciate this, but cannot stay there again until issue fixed. This is a family business. A really nice home feeling. Again, no fancy bed. Just incredibly relaxing. Please fix the mold. I want to come back. Thank you, Denise S. Moore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer from Georgia

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading the previous reviews I was honestly concerned and considered canceling my reservation. I'm so glad that I didn't. The location was so conveniently located for me and the staff was so helpful and friendly. I felt perfectly safe and my room was huge. I feel like I got a great deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com