Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Worked great for overnight delay. Comfortable and clean. Shuttle to and from airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The reservations center messed up my reservation

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The hotel was fine. The reservations center messed up my reservation so I had no place to stay.
The reservations center booked me for the wrong night, so when I arrived in Atlanta, I had no place to stay. All hotels were booked, and the room for which I had a reservation was taken. This was not fun in a city where no hotel rooms were available. To be fair, the front desk staff were terrific in helping to arrange transportation away from the hotel. They did their best. the reservations center was at fault.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy lejos del centro, viejo y descuidado

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Location: solo el aeropuerto, los taxis al centro de Atlanta son caros
El hotel es viejo y le falta mantenimiento, un dia no hicieron el aseo de la habitación, y otro dia por la noche estuvimos sin luz durante más de 4 horas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Don't waste your money - much better hotels nearby

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hire people that actually want to be in a customer service role.
The hotel staff here clearly forgot to take their "happy" pills as they were (all) unbelievably rude. Room was so-so, housekeeping asleep on the job - our room was still not cleaned by 5:00 PM! We went to the bar for a drink but was told that the hotel had "forgotten" to renew their liquor license so they were out of several things we requested. Although we had originally booked 6 nights here, we stayed only 1 and happily moved to another hotel one block over...they couldn't have been more accommodating - everything was 5 star. Don't waste your time at the Doubletree - there are MANY better choices out there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anniston, Al

They dont work well with Expedia

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: location is a bit hard to find, staff more interested in girls shoes and dresses than taking care of customers.
Location: DOnt really know. By the time I got in the room I was so tired we ordered piza and went to bed.
Had a reservation. Got to the hotel and they didnt have it. Said Expedia always messes up. Told me to call Expedia. I did and Lewis talked to Tomeka. He assured me they had my room. I go back inside for the third time. They said Tomeka wasnt there. Im like OH NO! Im having a room. After I ranted for 5 minuites suddenly I had a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W'ville, GA

Relaxing and Enjoying

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The rooms and the enjoyment of the entire staff
Cons: n/a
Location: It was by the airport and right down the road for my business training.
A very comfortable stay. I had stayed the previous weekend and got the same treatment so I decided to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buckley, north wales, uk.

Great access to the airport.

Posted May 7, 2015
Easy access to and from the airport via their shuttle service. Hotel staff very friendly. Hotel had everything I could want, especially for just an overnight stay. Easy 10 minute walking distance to some great restaurants, including their own.. I would book and stay there again..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Very nice

Posted May 5, 2015
Everyone we spoke to on staff was wonderfully enthusiastic and helpful. The only complaint I had was that there seemed to be a room full of middle school girls next to us, and we could heard every single cackle and word of their conversation until 2am. Not sure of the walls are extra thin or they were extra loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Goodyear, AZ

Double Tree Atlanta Airport

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was a good stay. The check in was not so great. There was a large group of young people all trying to check in at the same time in multiple rooms. I was also not aware of the 10.00 per day parking fee.