Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Va

A mixed bag!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The decor in the lobby and surrounding area was nicely done.
Cons: Customer service!
We checked in late Tuesday night after a long day of travel. The valets were courteous and helpful and the gentleman at the front desk was outgoing and very nice. When we got into the room, I was pleased. It was clean and well taken care of. I had high hopes! The next day, things changed drastically. Our room was never cleaned but we were given new towels per request. My sister was staying in the room with me and got locked out of the room during the day. When she went to the front desk for help, she was told by the manager that there was nothing that she could do because the reservation was not in her name. I have never had to register the names of all of the people under a room reservation before and we were not asked for her name when we checked in. It was nuts. She was treated unkindly and called me in tears. (I was in meetings in Dunwoody). When I called the hotel, the person with whom I spoke was kind and helpful and did what she could to remedy the situation but you could hear the manager in the back ground speaking unkindly and in a rude tone about the situation with my sister.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Hotel was clean and quiet. Staff were very friendly. OMG....those cookies, I love them. Location is convenient to MARTA train system and about a 10-15 minute walk to Lenox Mall in Buckhead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.C.

The location, room, and staff.. terrific. Dexter!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location and staff's positive attitude.
I enjoyed staying in your hotel. Your staff is welcoming and accommodating. Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Parking Situation

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Decor
Cons: Front check in staff, parking
Location: Nothing close very inconvenient for late night airport arrival
Arrived late from late flight not given directions to correct parking garage upon check in got trapped in wrong garage late at night then still had to find correct garage and park took 45 minutes to park by time got parked all restaurants closed nothing in walking distance ate snacks from Marriott across the street for dinner... Marriott staff more concerned about what happened to us than Diubletree staff and we were not even staying at Marriott. Check in staff could not locate our Hilton Honors number in computer so just put us on regular floor and very rude. Bad experience not sure I even want to stay a Hilton member after this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW Georgia

Great location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms and dining room needed to be vacuumed.
Location: Lenox mall and movie theaters all within walking distance and many choices of places to eat.
Great location and within walking distance to many places. Food was good and rooms attractive. The staff friendly. I would suggested they learn how to use a vacuum cleaner. Otherwise, a super place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buckhead Doubletree

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Cons: The room service did not seem to take care to follow instructions. I am allergic to tomatoes so these should have been left off my plate as requested.
I stayed at the Doubletree in Buckhead for a conference and was pleased with the room overall. It was large, the internet was reasonably fast, and the room was clean. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The only complaint I had was that cold air seemed to seep in from the air conditioner, though how often does it get below 30 in Atlanta?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, friendly staff...

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: 1. Dee was a very nice staff person. She was extremely friendly during check in. 2. The bed was very comfortable and I liked that they offered a face cloth. 3. The hotel is a short walk to grocery store, and is located in Buckhead, a great part of Atlanta. 4. They offer a free shuttle to anywhere within 3 miles (I took this to get to MARTA, the train which takes you to the airport). Cons: 1. There was a basic cleanliness, but it could have been cleaner. I have bee to hotels where you can see your reflection in the tiles. Here I had clean towels, but there were random hairs on the toilet and bathtub. 2. The gift shop needs revamping: it did not have basic items (batteries, souvenirs, etc) and I ended up walking across the street to the Courtyard Marriott to their gift shop. 3. I wanted to leave a comment in the comment box but they ran out of cards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

buckhead stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: location was very good. shuttle was nice
Cons: Shuttle needs to run past 11PM on Weekends.
Location: Lots of restaurants/bars and shopping. good nightlife. Marta station is really close to get to other cities.
Overall, my stay was good. Just a few minor issues. The heating unit in my room, did not allow the fan to be on "auto", so the fan ran the entire time. With the price, there should be a complimentary breakfast. $14.00 for the buffet is too expensive for what you offer. Would be nice if the fitness facility was on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Everyone was so nice! And the cookies are great! I would stay there again any day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Cons: A little more soundproofing
great Buckhead location and great price. Staff very friendly, helpful. Rooms are big and clean. Only downside is when in your room, you can hear every word said in the hallway. Noisy party across the hall kept resurfacing in nearby rooms....