Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

affordable at very expensive neighborhood

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: update decor
Location: tons of options nearby, but avoid rush hour traffic
Hotel is a bit dated, but ok if you don't want to pay Buckhead standard prices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not care attititude

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: I stayed just for the night and it was bitter experience
I had booked the hotel through expedia; selected 2 queen beds as I was travelling with 2 Kids. The reservation was confirmed and had no cancellation and guaranteed for late arrival. I travel hundreds of mile and arrive after midnight. The desk clerk says he does not have 2 queen beds. Whatever happened to the guaranteed reservation. He did not even care to make arrangements for 3 of us to stay -no roll on beds, no king size bed room nothing... He casually says this happens all the time when you book through 3rd party like expedia.It was I don't care attitude. Plus room had broken light fixtures, stained and craked dry wall. I do not know how they ever received a 3 star rating. In all my travel and stay, this is the worst travel experience. Staff attitude and room cleanliness - horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Very disappointed, never again!!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: I only liked the location!!!
Cons: Better response to guest issues. room furniture was clearly old the shower sucked the room curtains did not close all the way
I booked a king online for three nights. When i got to the room it was a very small queen sized. Front desk told me since it was late to call in the morning to switch to the right room. I called in the morning but was told i had to wait until after 11am. I told him I was going out and not waiting in the hotel, after which he said they would call cell phone and let me know the issue was resolved. that never happened. after two nights and the outside lamp post beaming directly in my face in bed because the curtains couldn't close all the way, room service came knocking saying the room was checked out. I then found out after calling that my room was changed to a king. No one called me. SMH
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jude, Please accept my apologies regarding the difficulty you had with your accommodations, service, and staff during your recent stay with us. I have made notes and brought these concerns to my Management team, we have revised our training process to assure we get back on the right track to providing excellent service to all our guests. Thank you again for your honest remarks, we do hope you give us another chance in the near future, and stay with us once more at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was excellent. Facilities need updating.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The staff was excellent, the facilities need updating. The parking was good, exept on the weekend. Had tough time finding a spot on sat and sun nights. The elevator wall handles will fall soon. The wifi was very good. The ice machine was broken on my level during my whole 4 night stay, and did not get fixed even though I called on it the first night. Again, the hospitality staff was great and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello aam, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us here at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. Thank you for recognizing the staff for providing great service. We are aware of the condition of the hotel and are in the process of finalizing our renovation plans. We hope to welcome you back to our revamped, remodeled up to date hotel in the near future. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muscle Shoals, AL

Nice hotel overall

Posted Jul 27, 2014
My wife and I have stayed at Doubletree before and have enjoyed our stays. This hotel has a great and courteous staff. The only complaints we have would be the room we had was needing some minor work done to it like the wallpaper. The hotel charges an extra fee of $12 a person for the breakfast (which is a bit expensive). The hotel was a great place to stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Great staff - clean - good experience
Location: Located accessable to most local entities.
Very clean, staff was very helpful. Accessable to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, PA

Close to various places to visit in Georgia.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was polite. The rooms were wonderful. And those cookies-- Yum!!
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Not a far drive to the Aquarium, or Six Flags. The hotel provided transportation into Lenox Mall.
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. We had two different style rooms between my family, and they were both very nice and well kept, and clean. I can not think of one negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Excellent choice in the area

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: The elevators
Hotel is in an excellent location which close to everything. Noise from the freeway does not bother me except the dated slow elevator. I end up need to use the stairway most of the time. The night manager, Oliver, has been very helpful and professional. Front desk staff also helped me to receive and store several FedEx deliveries during my stay. I strongly recommend this Double Tree to any traveler who couldn't make up their mind yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great convenient location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Beds and bedding were extremely comfortable.
The breakfast was incredible although I only got a banana and coffee - many would love the hot offerings. The bed was extremely comfortable and the location was my favorite of all my stays in Atlanta - close to Lenox and downtown but not too far from Perimeter. Would definitely stay there again. Rates were great - and did I mention warm cookies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jul 15, 2014
It was nicer than the area around it and the staff was very personable.